We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hidden gem up the busy town”
Review of Roomantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roomantic
Ranked #49 of 65 Cefalu B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a hidden gem up the busy town”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Roomantic is a bit outside the town center but it is an advantage for who travels with a car, as you can have it right in front of the entrance, unlike the old town where you would have left it on a paid parking.
I loved the idea of being independent as to the breakfast time, as all necessary things including freshly grinded coffee and a coffee maker are in your room at your disposal, provided by the nicest and most caring Luisa, the owner, who is there for any of your needs,
The room is stylishly decorated and the bed is very comfortable.
Additional charm of thr Roomantic place was added by the balcony which features a little table and a small sofa, where you can sit sipping your evening glass of prosecco, and enjoying a fantastic tirrenian sunset.
Very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced place. Highly recommended,
Thank you, Luisa, you are great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumpleteazer495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
38
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is my 3rd year staying at Roomantic B&B and I highly recommend it. I stay for about 3 weeks each time to get away from the fast-paced work world, and will return again next year.

The single room with kitchenette is not only clean, but very pleasant, and has a comfortable queen size bed, a refrigerator stocked with food, and a beautiful view. Having been here before, I find that the room and the B&B's amenities are always being made even better.

I return not only for the authentic (non touristy) quiet small coastal Sicilian town atmosphere of Cefalu, including its fresh vegetables, fruits and fish and beach, but because of the gracious hospitality of Luisa (the owner and host) and her family. Not only is she and her family friendly, Luisa authentically cares about her guests, tending to their needs and interests,and providing info on local points of historic or scenic interest and customs like street markets where the towns people shop.

One can settle in and feel at home with a Sicilian flavor--walk the small cobble stone streets to relax, shop and dine out or cook one's own meals with fresh foods and eat on a terrace with a view of the blue sea.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We just spent a week at B&B Roomantic in Cefalu.. It was a great experience: The clean room, its kitchenette, the bathroom with shower cabin and last but not least the balcony with its wide view over the city and the sea.
The owner/host Luisa, who speaks fluently English, was very helpful, both with providing us with many ingredients for our breakfast, and also with advises over where to go and where to eat. She met us at Palermo Airport, which saved us a trip by train.
Cefalu is a wonderful place to stay. It is also a nice location from where to make excusions. We did not have our own car and did not miss it at all.
We can recommend B&B Roomantic highly.

Jan Verwers, Chiangmai, Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerritjan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 9 day stay at Roomantic in Cefalu. Our every need was catered for - we like to stay in self-catering apartments, but this was the first one with the advantage that when you get back from a day sightseeing or at the beach, you find the fridge has been stocked up with all the necessities for the next days breakfast! The place was kept very clean, linen and towels as required, the views are to die for, as is the air-conditioning - perfect on hot days. The town itself has lots to keep you occupied, with new things to discover every day. It is well worth walking up 'the rock', there is the fantastic cathedral, and lots of other elegant churches and buildings. The beach is a long, and understandably popular, stretch of golden sand - our favourite was the small bay at the far end by the porta pescara. There are cute, quirky shops as well as more smart/chic places, and bars, cafes and restaurants to suit every pocket. Le Chat Noir was recommended (thanks Luisa!) and we enjoyed it very much. The walk back to the apartment from town is definitely up-hill - but that's the price you pay for the fab views, and its a great way to walk off all that lovely food!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Our room was amazing! Private entrance, private bathroom, private balcony overlooking the sea, our own kitchen with a stove, mini toaster oven, and fridge. It was also impeccably clean. We drove and had our own private parking too, though we didn't move our car since everything was walking distance. Cefalu is a great town, and we had a couple of good meals there along with some really good gelato. Our host was extremely friendly and nice. She would restock our fridge daily with breakfast food and gave us great recommendations on where to eat (definitely go to Le Chat Noir) and what to do. The uphill walk is not hard at all and is no reason not to stay here! We are already thinking of our next trip back.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a very happy week at this wonderful B&B. Our room was fully equiped with kitchenette, double bed, sofa, private bathroom and balcony with a stunning sea view! We had everything we needed within easy walking distance including the beach, a fantastic selection of restaurants and even Spar on the doorstep! The room was large, spacious, clean and well-maintained. We loved the fact that it was fully self-contained and really, it felt like we had our very own, private apartment. Roomantic represents excellent value and we highly recommend it to those looking for a quiet, peaceful place and a relaxing time away from the 'madding crowd.'
Most importantly of all, our hostess, Luisa, was 'service with a smile' personified. She was kind and helpful in every way possible.She exceeded expectations in making sure we had everything we needed in terms of food, towels and ideas of things to do. She met us at the train station to welcome us and even ensured we had a lift to the airport on our return. For all of these reasons, we would like to recommend Roomantic unreservedly to any prospective guests. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We spent two nice nights there. It' very clean, homy, fully equipped, nice view with balcony, room service and very helpful owners. It's not so easy to find a parking, our room had the bathroom outside and you have to make the breakfast on yout own.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterCorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.5 mi away
Lirma B&B
Lirma B&B
#4 of 65 in Cefalu
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Eliane B&B
Villa Eliane B&B
#40 of 65 in Cefalu
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mia Guesthouse
Mia Guesthouse
#35 of 65 in Cefalu
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Caterina
Villa Caterina
#6 of 60 in Cefalu
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garibaldi B&B
Garibaldi B&B
#38 of 65 in Cefalu
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ma&Mi B&B
Ma&Mi B&B
#37 of 65 in Cefalu
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomantic

Property: Roomantic
Address: Via Borgese N. 2, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All comfort cozy Suite with beautiful view from balcony and private parking. Roomantic is its name & it fits its fame, not too big not too small, need advice just give us a call, not too close not too far, it is not necessary to have a car, air-conditioning, T.V. Satellite, wi-fi, free parking & small kitchen, can't think of a better condition! From the balcony what a treat: a view of Cefalu & sea right at your feet, Comfortable & pretty, to leave is such a pity. Don't keep this novelty to yourself, spread the news to someone else! New 2014: brand new queen size bed and mattress! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Roomantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomantic Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing