We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tourist(Cefalu)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
288
85
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
85
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolold townopposite the beachkept spotlessly cleanbasement garagestaff are outstandingrooms have a sea viewself caterfully equipped kitchenwell stocked supermarketa ground floor apartmenta mere minute walkfree beachdining tableexcellent hotelfor making our holidaycontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Can't praise this hotel enough. Nice reception on arrival, Great rooms... great View. Very close to the centre of Cefalu without the noise. Swimming pool is good. I also liked the continental breakfast ... that's rare! Speaking to others that had visited more than once, it is also good all times of the year

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.... most rooms have it
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just back from a wonderful week in this hotel. Giovanni and his team should be congratulated on how they run this hotel. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and the rooms/suites are bright, spacious and spotless, with great kitchen facilities if you wanted to use them. The breakfasts were very good, more than enough choice, and always fresh and tasty.

The location of the hotel cannot be faulted and the view from the balcony was great...

Don't hesitate to choose this hotel, and Cefalu, great place to spend a relaxing week, with plenty to do if you so choose to.

Room Tip: We had a top floor (3rd) room overlooking the beach and main road, no problem with traffic noise at all. Balcony great for people watching.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodosdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in September and it surpassed our expectations. We were welcomed by Giovanni who was so proud of his hotel. The hotel is an apart-hotel and the apartment was spacious and bright with a kitchen area and plenty of room. Very efficient aircon. A beautiful view of La Rocca from the loo !! The towels were large and fluffy and the complimentary slippers were a nice idea. The bedroom was large with a large tv and a balcony with a table and chairs and overlooked both the beach and the pool. It was nice to have a beach belonging to the hotel with free sunbeds and umbrellas and beach towels. The hotel pool was small but very pleasant for a quick dip.
The hotel provides breakfast only and it was very enjoyable with lots of choice. We didnt get bored with it. We are planning to return next year - that says it all really !!

Room Tip: There is a deserted building site next door, so you need a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just got back from Cefalu and the Astro Suite - Giovanni greeted the weary group that got off the coach after transfer with a beaming smile! He gave a run down on what they would provide including beach towels (wish I hadn't packed ours more room for shoes!) Our room (well it wasn't a room it was a suite with large bedroom very large Kitchenette full size fridge microwave , 2 balconies looking over the sea (tip - get above the ground floor and you have a clear view of the sea) The rooms were immaculate and cleaned thoroughly every day as was the whole hotel - staff were amazing greeting everyone with a smile whenever you passed them, good excuse to try out our itallian!! Breakfast was amazing fruit boiled eggs different kinds of ham cheese breads pastries I could go on . Only downside was there was an unfinished hotel next door which if you look the wrong way spoils the view, but apparently the builders ran out of money and couldn't continue so at least you didn't get any noise from building. Overall could not fault this hotel at all. Oh nearly forgot they even supplied slippers to walk around the suite so you didn't slide on the marble floor - very impressed.

Room Tip: Already said go above ground floor and try for entrance side of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

First impressions always say a lot and we were NOT disappointed! Greeted by Giovanni the manager, he showed us to our suite - room 110 - on the second floor. Instantly we could see how clean and bright the place was. We were also pleasantly surprised to note how large the suite was. A very large kitchen/dining/communal area with a very good sized toilet/shower room and a more than average bedroom with a KING SIZED bed! Storage was in abundance and the kitchen even had a proper full sized tall fridge which really did "chill" the drinks properly! For families, there is a comfortable single sofa bed in the communal area which converts to a nice double if required. From our bedroom we had a nice balcony with fantastic views directly ahead to the soft sandy beach and tranquil sea just 50m away! We also had great views of Cefalu old town and "La Roc", a 200m rock dominating the skyline behind the town. The "free" air conditioning had to be the best I have ever used! Previous reviews called it "the freezer" and they weren't wrong!
As the hotel was purely a B&B, there was no kitchen and subsequently, no means to cook. Obviously! Some previous reviews have complained at the lack of breakfast choices and "hot" food. Personally - with a varied choice of cereals, juices, jams/preserves, hams, cheeses, breads, fruits (limited) and pastries, who needs a full English anyway! My only criticism, was the coffee machine which broke down almost every morning! Nevertheless, a quick repair and it was slurping away merrily again!
Without a doubt, the cleanliness of the whole hotel was simply perfect. Our room was thoroughly cleaned every morning and actually smelt lovely (unlike some hotels who's cleaners use the same water throughout all the rooms). Even the lift smelt of Lemon cleaner.
The hotel pool was rather disappointing in that it was so small. Personally - I like to have a proper swim so my legs don't touch the bottom at both ends, but not so with this one! Nevertheless it was lovely to get in after a session on the beds in 30+ degrees! There is also a small Jacuzzi but this is very expensive at 5uro's for 15 minutes.
Overall - the hotel was Immaculate, clean with VERY friendly staff. Thanks to ALL of them (even the chatty/friendly cleaners) who took the time to wave and chat every time were caught their eye. Being only 2 years old, the hotel is still in pristine condition and I would whole heartedly recommend it to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd floor rooms as they have best views to ocean and old town. Ground floor rooms are in very close proximity of hotel entrance/pavements.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truckerash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews