We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets the high expectations ”
Review of Astro Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astro Suite Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meets the high expectations ”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Family with three children; all was well handled and good, fast service. Nice location in a modern design. View and location is great. With a little better breakfast it would have been the highest rating

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    77
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
89
177
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Suites are large, very clean with excellent facilities - kettle, plates etc, good TV, very fast WiFi. Staff very friendly and helpful - even came down to car park to meet us. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

When we checked in we were greeted while we parked the car and they helped with the luggage! Our room was nice and spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids! Great views!! and just across the street from the beach! It was very close to the center of town so the walk was great! Their breakfast had decent selections! We would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for one week, 20 -27 October. We booked through Thomsons. We were welcomed by Giovanni and one of his staff as soon as we got of the coach and taken straight
to room 107 - this room has wonderful views over the whole of Cefalu Bay. I spent about 40 years of my life traveling the world for the job and must have stayed in well over 1000 hotels
This place takes some beating. The surroundings are excellent, staff very obliging and everything is just as it should be. You would have to try hard to find any fault. At the end of our stay the only thing we found that was not perfect was one item of fresh fruit at breakfast: it was not ripe. Still, we could live with that given the overall excellence of the place. We intend to return.

Room Tip: We tavelled with Thomson and did not have a choice about any particular room. However we were alloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Can't praise this hotel enough. Nice reception on arrival, Great rooms... great View. Very close to the centre of Cefalu without the noise. Swimming pool is good. I also liked the continental breakfast ... that's rare! Speaking to others that had visited more than once, it is also good all times of the year

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.... most rooms have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just back from a wonderful week in this hotel. Giovanni and his team should be congratulated on how they run this hotel. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and the rooms/suites are bright, spacious and spotless, with great kitchen facilities if you wanted to use them. The breakfasts were very good, more than enough choice, and always fresh and tasty.

The location of the hotel cannot be faulted and the view from the balcony was great...

Don't hesitate to choose this hotel, and Cefalu, great place to spend a relaxing week, with plenty to do if you so choose to.

Room Tip: We had a top floor (3rd) room overlooking the beach and main road, no problem with traffic noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodosdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in September and it surpassed our expectations. We were welcomed by Giovanni who was so proud of his hotel. The hotel is an apart-hotel and the apartment was spacious and bright with a kitchen area and plenty of room. Very efficient aircon. A beautiful view of La Rocca from the loo !! The towels were large and fluffy and the complimentary slippers were a nice idea. The bedroom was large with a large tv and a balcony with a table and chairs and overlooked both the beach and the pool. It was nice to have a beach belonging to the hotel with free sunbeds and umbrellas and beach towels. The hotel pool was small but very pleasant for a quick dip.
The hotel provides breakfast only and it was very enjoyable with lots of choice. We didnt get bored with it. We are planning to return next year - that says it all really !!

Room Tip: There is a deserted building site next door, so you need a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#5 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#7 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#12 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Suite Hotel

Property: Astro Suite Hotel
Address: Via Lungomare G. Giardina, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Green Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Astro Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Suite Hotel is a new Hotel located on the Cefalu Sea Side a few meters from historical center. Hotel offers the following guests services:Reception 24 hours, breakfast room, bar Hall, tv room, garden with sea - view, solarium terrace, small swimming-pool, inside garage, equipped sun beach.Our rooms offer the following services:22 nice suites en modern style and private bath room with panoramic view on the Cefalu Sea.All with balcony, heating and air conditioning self control, TV Sat, Wireless, Phon, Mini Bar and another inside room with kitchen.Our welcome will get of your stay an unfergettable memory !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astro Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Suite Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing