We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel for a relaxing carefree holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Astro Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astro Suite Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shefford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb hotel for a relaxing carefree holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The spacious suites are cleaned every day and the crisp white linen bed made up. Towels are changed on request, hot water showers available all day and the location of the hotel is super. Kitchen equipment is adequate for cooking simple meals. Breakfast is excellent with fresh fruit,cereal, boiled eggs etc and is totally " help yourself". The staff are all very friendly and helpful from manager to cleaners and all aim to please in their respective capacities.
Views from the hotel are wonderful and the flat promenade inviting to walk along in either direction. The old town with its narrow streets and cathedral is just a stroll and eating places numerous.v

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilKSG175LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    76
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
175
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

this hotel is perfectly located for the beach (where beds and towels are provided free of charge)..and perfect for the old town with shops winding alleys and wonderful restaurants.
The breakfast was ample and with lovely fresh fruit...the suite was spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Our rep lisa was possibly the best rep I have ever had...(with Thompson)...I would definitely go back there and would recommend to everyone...the pool is a bit small but as im not an Olympic swimmer this made no difference.....

Room Tip: we had room 111...perfect...although the side window faced an unfinished building the front balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthonyd440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The staff at this hotel work extremely hard to make sure that all guests are made to feel welcome and they are no. 1 on Trip Advisor - and fully deserve to be. The suites are large, spotlessly clean and well equipped and the hotel is in a fantastic location - opposite the beach and just a very short walk to the charming town of Cefalu. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning !

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nissanessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Went to this hotel beginning of April 2014. Weather could have been better, but the accommodation and the town of Cefalu itself were wonderful. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have 2 balconies and one of the balconies has a sea/town view. All rooms were quietly sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Family with three children; all was well handled and good, fast service. Nice location in a modern design. View and location is great. With a little better breakfast it would have been the highest rating

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Suites are large, very clean with excellent facilities - kettle, plates etc, good TV, very fast WiFi. Staff very friendly and helpful - even came down to car park to meet us. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

When we checked in we were greeted while we parked the car and they helped with the luggage! Our room was nice and spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids! Great views!! and just across the street from the beach! It was very close to the center of town so the walk was great! Their breakfast had decent selections! We would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#5 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#6 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#12 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Suite Hotel

Property: Astro Suite Hotel
Address: Via Lungomare G. Giardina, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cefalu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Green Hotel in Cefalu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Astro Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Suite Hotel is a new Hotel located on the Cefalu Sea Side a few meters from historical center. Hotel offers the following guests services:Reception 24 hours, breakfast room, bar Hall, tv room, garden with sea - view, solarium terrace, small swimming-pool, inside garage, equipped sun beach.Our rooms offer the following services:22 nice suites en modern style and private bath room with panoramic view on the Cefalu Sea.All with balcony, heating and air conditioning self control, TV Sat, Wireless, Phon, Mini Bar and another inside room with kitchen.Our welcome will get of your stay an unfergettable memory !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astro Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Suite Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing