We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Close to the beach, beautiful, close to the center but not in the tourist rush.

Calm and nice, maybe a bit expensive.

By American standards it lacks a pool to actually deserve its 4 stars, but compared to some hotels in Europe this one one should have the 5th one

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was one of the best hotels my husband and I stayed during our 10 day trip around Sicily. When we checked in the man on reception could not have been more helpful, explaining where the car parking was (2 minutes drive away and secured), where we could find restaurants etc. Rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean; we had a standard room which was of a fair size with a small balcony, TV and air conditioning. Bathroom was large with a wonderful rain shower and toiletries. Breakfast was good - buffet style with plenty of choice. Staff were all friendly, especially man on reception. Hotel was about 10 minutes walk from the old town and 5 minutes from the beach. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I, a pair in the second half of our 60's stayed three nights in this good value 4 star hotel at the beginning of June. It is located a short walk from the old city, so avoids the razzmatazz. It's located on the main Street. The entire hotel in spotlessly clean. The front desk staff could not be more helpful. We are Australian and only speak our version of English and as you would expect, the staff speak fluent English. We especially took their advice on restaurants and were not disappointed.
The hotel room was again spotless and well appointed, including a comfortable bed and a balcony to relax upon. The wifi is efficient. A full breakfast is available. The varieties of fruits and fruit salads was especially welcomed.

Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestbrookMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The members of the reception team at this hotel are what makes it a really excellent place to stay. We arrived from Palermo four hours before the official check in time, but our room was ready so we were allowed to go to it straight away. Later in our stay, receptionists arranged our transfer to the airport and made dinner reservations for us at busy restaurants. When we needed to check out early, it was not a problem for staff to arrange an early breakfast for us. Everywhere in the hotel is very clean and well-maintained. We stayed in a classic room. This has a large en-suite and a small balcony on which are a table and two chairs. The bed is comfortable, but the room is not big enough to sit in. On the ground floor, however, there are two guest sitting rooms. One has a television and the other a computer. It rained a couple of times whilst we were staying at the hotel, so comfortable chairs to sit in were very handy. If the weather is good, there are larger balconies to sit on around the hotel and a whirlpool on the largest balcony with room for people to sit around it. Breakfast in the hotel is a good, continental one with the addition of some scrambled eggs and bacon available. There is fruit but, considering the array of fresh fruits available in the markets, the hotel could improve this aspect of the breakfast. On the other hand, there were plenty of cakes to choose from! The hotel is very conveniently situated. It only takes a couple of minutes to reach the beach and you can be in the heart of the old town in about ten minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompsonUK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We usually like to stay right in the heart of things but in Cefalu that can be a tricky proposition. The Artemis (3 years old) which is located just a few blocks from the border of the historic center comes as close to meeting that goal as possible while delivering all the things you could want in a hotel. Our room was large and the bathroom (shower especially) was huge compared to most in Sicily. Breakfast was well presented and having free parking (with in and out access) in a gated facility a short walk from the hotel without having to deal with narrow streets and many pedestrians was a welcome bonus. All-in-all the Aretemis was a great stop with many other amenities to recommend it. A definite place to check in to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DCspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked hotel Artemis in Cefalu through the travel agency SAT in Taormina. I checked it out on it's website and all looked good but that could be deceiving since last year I booked a hotel in Bagheria from it website and it was a disappointment. However, Hotel Artemis lived up to it's website and more. I brought a small group of 8 for 3 nights. The hotel is very clean, well maintained, great breakfast, & courteous staff. All the rooms were spacious with well equipped bathrooms. It is located on the Via Roma about 5 blocks from the beginning of Corso Umberto, the main street in Cefalu. I will continue to bring groups here both because of the hotel and the fact that Cefalu is a wonderful city to walk around and is centrally located for day tours in central & western Sicily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALFREDUCCIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is spotlessly clean, and really attractive and comfortable. It is well positioned being only two small blocks from the beach and about 500 meters from the station. We had a suite (220 Euro p n) which was roomy and really very comfortable with a very nice bed, large spa and a balcony. It was quite exceptional in size by comparison with other suites in Italy. Unfortunately a really nice hotel but very ordinary staff. We we met at reception by a woman whose demeanour was brusque to a point of rudeness. We went to breakfast the next morning at 9am and there was one slice of salami on the sliced meat plate, the coffee pot was empty and there was no one who appeared to have any interest in doing anything about it. The next morning we went to breakfast at 7.30 am and the sliced meat tray had ham and a variety of salami but the coffee pot was cold and again there appeared to be nobody in any way interested. Upon asking for coffee a cup was brought to me by a person who did not speak. We walked in and out of the reception area at least a dozen times over our stat and on no occasion did anyone say anything let alone good morning. At checkout a rather pleasant gentleman handled things but again there was no real warmth such as an enquiry as to whether we enjoyed the town or the hotel. We left the hotel feeling as if our stay there had been an imposition on the staff which is really very sad because the hotel itself is really excellent and had staff had any interest in us we would have regarded it as a highlight of our visit to Cefalu, which is a really interesting and pretty place to come to. It is fair to note that our room was beautifully cleaned and nicely arranged in our absence on the first morning of our stay.

Room Tip: If you are happy to be ignored by the staff we could most certainly recommend the suite on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uludog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
0.1 mi away
Astro Suite Hotel
Astro Suite Hotel
#4 of 36 in Cefalu
381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Calette Garden & Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#8 of 36 in Cefalu
774 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Plumeria Hotel
La Plumeria Hotel
#10 of 36 in Cefalu
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#13 of 36 in Cefalu
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Address: Via Roma 101, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cefalu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing