We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Calette Garden & Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Sottomura(Cefalu)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
439
195
61
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
195
61
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitewild beachpool areadinner one nightoverlooking the bayprivate beachfirst floorclose to the hotelsun deckhead waiterhotel groundsrailway linehotel shuttleloved this hotelthe ground floorfantastic hotelthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our suite was about 5-10 metres from train line, sea view (quite lovely from private beach) was obscured by trees and car park. Suite had 2 small shower rooms rather than one large bathroom. Tea making facilities in room. Slight plumbing smell. Bath robes were old/tired but towels ok. King size comfortable bed. Windows have anti mosquito mesh - much appreciated. Location suited us, path in hotel grounds to rocky beach (unsuitable for young children) - various levels with sunloungers. The walk into town is 20 min stroll but hotel advised us to take cabs back - cost 10 euros. Hotel shuttle not running in May. Breakfast superb, eggs and bacon, fresh orange juicer. Lunch was fantastic too. I would return but not pay extra for a suite. Pool side rooms looked peaceful considering it was half term and I think they were the standard rooms. Obvious renovations going on before the summer, but the workmen were terribly quiet.

Room Tip: for us it was not worth paying more for a suite on the basis that 2 small shower rooms were unnecessary. We had hoped for a bath. Also the suites were closer to the railway line - not great if you are a light sleeper. Pool side rooms look as if they get a better sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virginia046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear clients,

We thank you for your comment on our Hotel Resort and are very glad that you have appreciated the quality of our breakfast and our beautiful location for lunch by our seaview swimming pool.

The private beach of the hotel is accessible both by the path down, the stairs, our staff can drive you on request with our golf car if the way down the beach does not seem suitable to our clients. Moreover, in high season, the hotel also offers a free sandy beach available for all our clients on Cefalù seaside with sunchairs and umbrellas and a free shuttle bus drives you directly there.

Most of our Junior suites are located seaside, on the lawn and offer two bathrooms for more comfort to our clients. We do hope to have you again as our most welcome clients so as to let you see one of our 1st floor rooms with balcony and seaview, or else one of our groundfloor rooms on the pool most suitable with younger children.
We send you our
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were here as part of a group tour and knew sooner or later we would draw the bad room, but this time most of our group had problems. The 300 series rooms back up to the train tracks and are very noisy ang quite a hike to the pool and central core. There was no crossing breeze because of being blocked by the train infrastructure and even with the ac going full blast you could not get the moisture out of the room. The bath room walls were still damp 2 days after I took a shower. It can look like you re getting suite with 2 bedrooms but both"sections" of the room are tiny. Internet never worked in our room or in most of our group's room and we had no hot water the first day - some of the group had no water for a day. Ok things happen, but staff did not really seem to care about when it got fixed. Should have comped us drinks or something. Nothing! This is really not Cefalu either as it is on the east side of La Rocca hus a 20 minute walk to town through some unsavory areas and no lights at night. The pool, lobby area/ bar were nice, and breakfast was good, but did not make up the lousy rooms and service. AVOID, you can do better

Room Tip: Not sure - no one in our group liked their room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear clients,

We thank you for your comment on tripadvisor and want to apologize for the problems met in your room.
Unfortunately, when you stayed in our Hotel, the Wifi was not perfectly functioning all over the hotel dominion and you could connect perfectly from the reception and swimming pool areas. We want to inform you that the technical problems are now solved and the network covers the whole hotel, including the area where your room was located.

We wish to mention that acoustic panels are present all along the hotel area to prevent train noise. Regarding the damp shower, we are really sorry about the inconvenient, if only we could have known in time about this problem, we would have immediately tried to find a solution or offer you a room change so as to have a pleasant stay with us, jointly with a bottle of wine as is our custom to do.

We also wish to emphasize that our Hotel always considers groups as its best guests. Indeed, Superior rooms and Junior Suite rooms were assigned to most of the participants and the same tour was already reconfirmed by the group leader since they were really satisfied by the hotel services and the beautiful location with seaview towards the Aeolian islands.

We are glad that you have appreciated our typical breakfast with its variety of dishes and hope to welcome you another time in our Hotel so as to appreciate entirely its services.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

On arriving at the Hotel we were greeted with great enthusiasm and a warm Sicilian smile. Maria Chiara and Vanessa who both worked behind the reception desk were particularly helpful with any inquiries we had about the Island and travel arrangements. The only problem I had with the room was that the shower was a little small but apart from that, it was clean, and the maid service was excellent. We always came back after a hard days touring to clean towels and a tidy room. Another thing to note is that the drinks are a little expensive from the bar in the hotel. I feel this was a little unnecessary, so it is worth bearing that in mind if you want a quick drink at the bar. On the whole, the experience was fantastic and we wouldn't hesitate going back to the hotel in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr Peter P.,

We are glad to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us and thank you for your comment on our Hotel Resort. The professional staff of the reception desk opened 24/24h is happy to remain at the disposal of the clients for assistance, information and any types of requirements. We hope to have you as our clients again in the near future so as to let you choose one of our new seaview rooms with large shower or whirlpool bathtub.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has its own private beach and that's really cool. We managed to swim in the ocean and really enjoyed it. We are not so familiar with the hot weather (not a surprise as we live in London), rooms are okaysih, needs some upgrade especially the shower. But overall. If you are looking for a romantic holiday, this is the place !

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank May Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear May Q,
We thank you for your comment on our Hotel Resort and are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future for another romantic break so as to have the possibility to choose an accomodation among one of our new rooms with whirpool bathtub and shower.
Thank you again .
Best regards and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in May, I cannot agree with others about the place being rundown.There has been some obvious renovation work and the total effect is simple but clean and inviting. The reception staff are truly exceptional, very friendly and nothing too much trouble. We had a great simple room facing the pool with a small balcony and a magnificent sea view. Breakfast is above average, but the staff did seem to struggle when the room was full - we wondered how they would cope during the high season. We did not eat dinner here, as the prices seemed to us high and there is such a wonderful choice in.Cefalu. Great if you are round the pool, less interesting in the other rooms.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thengit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Sir
Thank you for your review on our Hotel Resort , we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to have you as our guests again, will be an opportunity to appreciate the quality of our breakfasts served on the lawn, overlooking the cliffs below, starting from june, and our staff always at your service.
Our restaurant “ Cala Luna “ offers various choices of dishes from the menu of the day at the à la carte and preference for products with 0 miles and bio allow us to offer a quality traditional Sicilian cuisine at reasonable prices.
While waiting to welcome you again, we wish a pleasant summer.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews