We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in a pretty unattractive town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Calette Garden & Bay
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were quite happy in this very attractive hotel despite the cheapest room overlooking the pool. Dinner was disappointing despite very helpful /attentive staff, but overall we would be keen to return.

Room Tip: Not qualified to comment other than to suggest that a suite would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review about our Hotel Le Calette in Cefalù.
We appreciated your nice words, but we feel sorry for his judgment on our plates which unfortunately we can not answer in detail because it is very vague. Provably his tastes do not match our kitchen. Needless to say ... we wait you next year !!!!!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We called Le Calette for a room at the last minute and were delighted by this beautiful and relaxing facility. It is a lovely resort with excellent, professional staff, beautiful grounds, expansive views of the harbor, a private beach below the hotel and a private beach in town.. Lunch and dinner were excellent and served poolside . breakfast in the garden was also excellent. The facility is on the far side of Cefalu, but provides shuttle service into town and to the beach. Our room had a view of the harbor and thus was a bit far from the main facilities, but this provided excellent privacy and quiet. I must confess that we were so charmed by the actual location that we didn't take advantage of many of the services provided by Le Calette--we simply enjoyed the sea, the pool, and the sun. It was our favorite hotel during a three-week drive around Sicily.

Room Tip: The superior rooms with sea view are quieter and possibly a bit larger than those on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mr Patrick From USA,
thank you very much for posting such beautiful enthusiastic comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel Le Calette.
I strongly believe that "A Good Hotel" is not only a beautiful room, a good restaurant and a stunning view but it is most of all "service", something so difficult to find nowadays. Service is basically made by human beings and human resources and ours are first quality. Everybody at Le Calette has a mission, to make their best effort to ensure every single GUEST is happy and hassle free !!!
Thank you also for describing so well the Hotel le Calette amenities
Grazie mille !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were very pleased with this beautiful hotel and were given a nice room with a sea view terrace overlooking the pool and the Cefalù bay area (a picture from paradise). When I read some of the negative reviews for this hotel, I can sometimes understand the critisism but this is probably because some people look at it from a Western point of view. I don't mean this condescendingly but in Sicily things are a little different, move slower and details are apparently not as important but nevertheless, the hotel staff work really hard to keep everybody happy. Our room and the hotel in general was clean, the food was excellent and the live music at dinner was the icing on the cake! The dished on the menu might not always be appreciated by children but they'll go the extra mile to prepare something they do like. Even though breakfast is not the most important meal in Italy, the hotel provides a large breakfast buffet with bacon, eggs, yoghurt, different sorts of bread, croissants, fruit and sweets such as pastry and cookies. The people at the reception are very kind and helpfull. I really recommend this hotel if you're looking for a wonderful place to stay in Cefalù. If I could give the hotel manager one piece of advice is that he'd lower the prices at the bar. The margin of profit on a drink would go down but the consume will go up so the general profit stays they same and people get more value for their money - a win-win situation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeoff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Resort for your stay and for a detailed description of all services received. We hope to welcome you for your next holiday.
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A beautiful resort by the sea in Cefalu; great and friendly staff and wonderful poolside dining with a panoramic view of the sea and a nearby harbor with great swimming - it cannot disappoint! Our room was abit small - but hardly a problem - and had direct access to the pool area which was great.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor; but there is a second story with balconies and it seems the resort has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Resort for your stay and for a detailed description of all services received. We hope to welcome you for your next holiday.
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was disappointed with my room. It was nothing like the pictures on the website. I stayed for 5 nights during a family wedding. The wedding event was fantastic and the hotel handled everything to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I would stay again, but be warned that the rooms are basic. Lighting is really bad when preparing yourself for the evening.

Room Tip: Request. Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Resort for your stay and for a detailed description of all services received. In the 2015 we will inaugurate the new rooms of the hotel where we will be able to accommodate clients who need more space and more comfortable rooms.We hope to welcome you for your next holiday.
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on a three stop tour of Sicily and really loved this hotel and Cefalu itself.
When booking we asked for a bath in the room and got a jackussi instead! They upgraded our room so we had a great view of the sea and pleanty of space. The service all round was friendly and excellent.
The walk into Cefalu is heavy going up a steep hill but well worth it. There are two small bar/restaurants just as the road levels out, which are very convenient for a beer or dinner. One night we had dinner at the first one and it was really good and very reasonably priced.
The star attraction of the hotel was the splendid swimmong in the sea off a platform built on the rocky coast below the hotel. There were sun beds the size of a king-sized double bed and a bar behind it; what more could you ask for!
The only point that we thought ought to be made clear to potential customers is that there is inevitably quite a lot of walking involved. My wife counted 68 steps up from our room to the main hotel! Apart from that it was a memorable four days. Thank you all very much.

Room Tip: The rooms at the far end of the hotel overlooking the harbour are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dears clients,

We thank for you for the preference shown and for your comment on our Hotel Resort. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our services as well as the location of Cefalù from where you can easily reach most cultural places in Sicily.
We really hope to have you as our most welcome clients nex year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights as co-director of an educational tour group (fourteen of us in all). Generally, we liked the hotel--the location was good for us because it is away from the main town of Cefalu (though only a 15- to 20-minute walk away), the desk staff was very helpful and friendly, the pool (with a full service bar) was nice, and the views of the little bay, though partially obscured by trees, were wonderful. We did have a problem or two with hot water in a couple of our rooms, and it took most of our first full day at the hotel for these problems to be resolved. For our first night, my co-director was in of the rooms that open out into the pool area, which seemed very nice, but her room was the closest one to the main desk and right next to the service room used by the hotel staff. She got very little sleep from about 5 am on because of the hustle and bustle of the staff beginning their early morning set-up. The hotel, however, was very kind to arrange a quieter room for her the second night. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. While the rooms do not have wifi access, such access is available, free of charge, in the hotel lobby, which has a nice sitting room with a television and a computer. We'll be staying here again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice except those on the main level close to the front desk and lobby, which get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Direttore at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dears clients,
We thank for you for the preference shown and for your comment on our Hotel Resort. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our services as well as the location of Cefalù from where you can easily reach most cultural places in Sicily.
We really hope to have you as our most welcome clients in the near future.
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
1.3 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#3 of 36 in Cefalu
756 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#13 of 36 in Cefalu
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Calette N 5
Le Calette N 5
#12 of 36 in Cefalu
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#8 of 36 in Cefalu
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluebay Cefalu
Bluebay Cefalu
#4 of 36 in Cefalu
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Calette Garden & Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Calette Garden & Bay

Address: Via Vincenzo Cavallaro 12, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Hotel Le Calette)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#3 Spa Hotel in Cefalu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range: £109 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Calette Garden & Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Bay, Le Calette is the ideal hotel for a holiday of relaxa and culture in Sicily. Just two kilometers from the historical centre of Cefalù, the hotel enjoys an exceptional view on the promontory of the fortress and the sea. The architecture of the hotel Le Calette follows the original forms of the Mediterranean style in harmony with natural environment. It's located in a Park of over twelve thousand square meters where you can spend a few hours between the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, or get to the small private beach. there is a space dedicated to children and ample parking. The familiar and discrete atmosphere and the Sicilian cuisine will make special your Cefalù holiday. The evenings by the pool will be enlivened by music from the piano bar or folk melodies of accordion and violin. Guests of Le Calette can reserve the beach entrance, the spa and tennis court at hotel Alberi del Paradiso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Calette Garden & Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Calette Hotel
Le Calette Cefalu
Le Calette Garden & Bay Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing