We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club Costa Verde
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
141
272
166
90
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
272
166
90
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment staffminute bus journeyprivate beachgreat holidayfatty bacona free shuttle busend of junehigh seasonevery eveninghotel beachbeautiful town
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Visited first 2 weeks in October. Cleanliness can not be faulted throughout the hotel. Reception staff very friendly. Restaurant staff not very attentive - until the last day when they put an envelope om your table for a tip.
Bar staff, as mentioned by others, poor. Not interested in quality of service.
Entertainment staff vall very friendly and attentive to guests.
Food was excellent - buffet style with a good choice. Nice that you get a bottle of wine with your meal - pity you can not take it out of the restaurant to finish.
Hotle a bit out of the way but has regular bus to its beach. Recommend getting a car to visit other places.

Room Tip: Have a room at the back of the hotel on 3rd floor or above
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffielderEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Clean, nicely decorated, air conditioned and well maintained rooms.

We had the all inclusive package which was little more over full board than a limited drinks package. There was a minimal choice of drinks - liqueurs but no spirits and tasteless local alternatives to soft drinks. The bar staff were unfriendly as indeed were the reception staff. I'm not entirely sure whether this was because we weren't paying - and therefore really tipping for drinks - or because as other reviewers have mentioned the whole place caters towards French and Italian speakers.

The food was buffet style for all three meals. Breakfast was mostly continental with a limited selection of hot food. Lunch and dinner were essentially the same with a large selection of antipasti, pasta and meat/fish. The food was tasty but repetitive. We were a party of two and on day two had another pair of English speakers placed at our table. This wasn't entirely unwelcome but we didn't have a choice and I imagine some people may prefer their privacy.

The hotel was very easy to get to in our rental car and there was ample parking. The area was beautiful and the local town of Cefalu is packed with lovely bars, shops and restaurants.

Overall I had a great holiday but it was let down by a mediocre hotel experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davewindslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The holdiay may have a disabled chair access but it is not buggy friendly. A minimum of six steps getting in and out of the hotel. Entertainment is not in English although they did try with the annoucements after I complained to Thomson. The kids club was a none starter. The staff where all teenagers who only spoke afew words of English at best. For every session they took the kids to the water park down the hill. There was no way I was going to leave my 4 and 5 year old there. Food was basic but fine. Again they did not cater for children at all. This is a lovely hotel if you are adults and not interested in the entertainment but for a familly with young kids it was a complete non starter and real dissapointment.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a low floor garden view. You will get the airconditioning unit.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We enjoy our family vacation in Costa Verde, Cefalu very much. The staff is very nice and helpful (we asked for a birthday cake for our son). Food was very fresh and all variation of seafood, pasta, salads, steaks.....
Animation team make a very good job every day! Hotel has a private beach - very clean.
We fully recommend hotel for a family holiday.

Room Tip: rooms with not a seaside view are quite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VillaSiestaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

While this hotel has good rooms, friendly staff and a wide variety of food in the buffet restaurant, British visitors should be aware of the following:
The majority of the hotel's guests are French and all entertainment is in their language.
The beach is only accessible via a courtesy bus because a main road separates it from the hotel.
The timings of the courtesy bus to and from Cefalu do not allow an evening out in the pretty and welcoming town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCRldn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews