We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riva del Sole
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohemien B&B(Cefalu)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
116
116
59
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
116
59
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townhotel locatedlonger stayeasy parkingroom was spaciouscomfortable hotelfree parkingenjoyed our staybalconyseahairdryerstepsgiuseppemeats
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Like other people have commented on here, it feels like they are doing you a favour. No manners or helpfulness at all considering the crazy price they charge for what is a very dated hotel with tiny rooms. If you want a warm welcome, don't come here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam_csb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel has a nice location just beside a long fine beach. The rooms are of good quality. Our room had a nice view to the sea. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was served in the garden. Good quality restaurant, but the distance to other good (and cheaper) restaurants was not long.

Room Tip: Sea view is important.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0raasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Situated in a perfect spot. Close to the beach and close to the town. You have to walk uphill to get to the piazza but any hotel would present the same issue. The service was great and they were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Booked for location and value and was not dissapointed. A very pleasant air conditioned sea View room. Furniture and beds were in good condition and clean. With shuters closed at night any beach noise and light was excluded allowing good sleep in adequately air conditioned room. Tried to book direct for B & B but was only offered 1/2 board. Through Booking.com got B & B. Breakfast in the garden was very adequate, service was excellent and the one dinner we ate in the restuarant was exceptional. Easy access to beach and Cefalu town and restuarants made a great holiday. Good value 3 star hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It was a bright pretty place, just like the photos.
The staff was very helpful and the young man at the desk went out of his way to show us on the map the best route to enjoy the passeggiata.
It was right on the beach and it was the most delightful water to swim in!
It was easy to find and parking was available in the beach lot right next door.
There are several useful shops along the side street.
Breakfast was served in the garden, and there were several interesting Sicilian sweets.
We stayed in a room looking inland, with a lovely view to the hill, quiet and comfortable.
We spent 2 weeks circling the island and poking inland - only spent one night here, but 2 would have been even better.

Room Tip: I'd suggest a room with a view over the garden (the breakfast area) instead of one facing the ocean (and street). The view of the town and mountains is fine and it won't be so warm in the room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews