We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact efficiency with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset in terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset in terrace
Terrace celebrate in terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
sunset in terrace
Terrace
celebrate in terrace
Relax in terrace
Bedroom
Seaview
Double bed
Living room - kitchen
Bath room
View Rocca and Duomo of Cefalù
Detail
Sunset Seaview
Nice breakfast corner
Duomo view
Particular
Particular
Detail
Beautiful  view
View
Kitchen
Kitchen
seaview from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
not-a-red...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Compact efficiency with great views”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great little flat in a fabulous location steps away from the sea. It has all you need, including amazing roof top views of sea and town. A fabulous roof terrace adds much extra space when the weather permits, for lounging or for eating al fresco. The apartment is compact, including a very tiny shower, but it's well laid out and everything works well, so for a couple of days it's not a problem.

Downside; very narrow and tight stairs to climb, up 3 stories. Moving bags up/down requires caution. But Laura comes to help with the bags and is a wonderful resource for all things local.

Shops, bars and restos are on the street and within minutes walk in any direction. The incredible Duomo is just a 5 minutes walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artylavo
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely a Dream”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We Love Love Love this place. After having a bad experience in Palermo we wanted to do something special for my wife's birthday. We saw this property on TripAdvisor and contacted the owner Laura who is absolutely amazing! We booked 3 nights and fell in love with Cefalu as soon as we arrived. What a place. We then met Laura and her wonderful husband who carried our luggage up the stairs into this amazing apartment.. It is better than the photos. We travelled as family of four and the property was perfect. It has all the comforts of home even a washing machine which is great when you are travelling. The kitchenette was perfect the bathroom and bedroom spotless. My favourite place was the terrace. Great view, great place to have breakfast ,relax and take in that view. You are right in the heart of Cefalu. Nothing else can be said. We will be back!

Thanks Laura

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry E
1 review
“A perfectly located, bijou apartment with a wonderful view, particularly at sunset.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a compact but well-designed and well-equipped apartment which is located close to the beach, restaurants, shops, duomo etc. In particular, there is a lovely balcony - for breakfast, for sunbathing, for the wonderful view - in which "between sky and sea" is almost a reality.
There is only one, small negative (the stairs are challenging!) but our delightful and friendly hosts, Laura and Santino, were there to help with our luggage on arrival and on departure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaC8554
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it here! The apartment has everything you could need and we stayed very comfortably for a week. It is compact, but we hardly noticed that as it is very well designed. It is also well maintained and spotlessly clean. The balcony was the highlight with views of the sea. Perfect for relaxation and watching beautiful sunsets. Being in the old town bars, restaurants and shops were all next to the apartment or within easy walking distance. Getting to the sea takes five or ten minutes depending on where you go. We spent most of our time at the quieter rocky coastline but also enjoyed the long sandy beach. There are a lot of steps to get to the apartment so it is not accessible for everyone, but we appreciated a bit of extra exercise after holiday indulgence in ice cream, food and wine! Laura and Santino are very friendly and welcoming. They are also very helpful, for example information about car parking and getting our luggage up to the apartment. We could not have asked for more and hope to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this little apartment in Cefalu . A lovely place to wind down with a small balcony overlooking the sea. We ate in most nights but be aware no oven just a hob.Plenty plenty of places to eat out and of course drink . Beach lovely .
Laura very professional helpful and organised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parry617
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to stay Lovely small but contained appartment.Very clean everything you need and pretty.
Fantastic balcony with lovely view of the sea and very quiet at night.
Loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelahed...
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

In 15 trips to Italy (but our first to Sicily), this is the most lovely apartment in which we have stayed for many reasons. It's not large, but for two weeks it was plenty for my husband David and I, Pamela. The apartment is designed carefully to maximize every inch. I, Pamela, cooked a lot as I always do in Italy because the ingredients are always fantastic, and while the cooking area is small, it was absolutely fine for everything we wanted to do. Some have mentioned the stairs in their reviews, and that's a consideration if your health isn't what you wish it were, but we were glad to have the additional exercise! The real treats, as you can tell from the pictures, are the views both back and front, and the location, only a block or two from the magnificent Duomo and of course the beautiful shoreline. We are very happy that we chose Cefalu and this apartment as our "home base" for two weeks in Sicily; it's easy to drive almost anywhere on this small island from here. Laura and Santino are an absolutely lovely young couple, the kind of people that you know from first meeting are happy and kind, and want only the best for their guests. Unless you just must have more space for some reason, you just can't do better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing