We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can I give them 6 stars?”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset in terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset in terrace
Terrace celebrate in terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
sunset in terrace
Terrace
celebrate in terrace
Relax in terrace
Bedroom
Seaview
Double bed
Living room - kitchen
Bath room
View Rocca and Duomo of Cefalù
Detail
Sunset Seaview
Nice breakfast corner
Duomo view
Particular
Particular
Detail
Beautiful  view
View
Kitchen
Kitchen
seaview from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Penespal
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can I give them 6 stars?”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a wonderful location this apartment is in and 5 stars doesn’t seem enough.
Firstly, the apartment.... clean and tidy with nearly everything you would need to feed yourself. The bed is comfy and the bathroom has everything....and the best part- a terrace that overlooks the ocean all the way up the coast towards Palermo. This is where we spent all of our non-touring time with a few beers and some wine. At night it is such a beautiful spot. This is when you know you are on holidays.
Location, I thought initially that we would need something directly on the water but eventually decided on this one....and so glad we did. Right in the middle of restaurants, wine bars (enotecas) and a deli/ supermarket just around the corner ( which we didn’t find until our 2nd last day). The seafood restaurants that overlook the ocean are all virtually across the road. The beach is a two minute walk and the track to La Rocca, which you have to do, is only a five minute walk away. Even though you are in the middle of dining and some bars, there is no noise to disturb your sleep. Great location.
Finally, Laura and Santino are great hosts. There’s nothing they don’t know about Cefalu. Very welcoming and warm people whom you can trust and Santino carried our heavy bag up the 63 steps....whoo!
All I can say is you won’t regret booking this apartment. One of the few in Cefalu with such a great position and terrace.
They deserve 6 stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireD...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Just perfect - we can’t wait to return...”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The photos really don’t do it justice, this apartment is just stunning.

We parked at the train station and got a taxi to the apartment, we left our car at the station for the duration of our stay, at €6 per day, we felt this was good value, we could also come and go as we please.

There is no denying that the 3 flights of stairs are steep, however, the views that await you are stunning and worth every single step.....

The apartment was perfect, with a bright nautical theme and everything that you need (including a welcome washing machine), you could not fault the furnishings or amenities (an abundance of hangers are always welcome!). Every room was spotless. The bed was super comfy and we felt that everything that we wanted/needed was catered for.

And finally Laura and Santino are a lovely couple, nothing was too much trouble and they shared with us so many places to visit. A highlight for us was a recommended trip on a boat (La Nassa); you board a fisherman’s boat (only about 10 people on our trip), you sail, enjoy the scenery and then the nets are cast out to catch lunch - you couldn’t get fish fresher than that, you eat, you swim and you enjoy - fantastic!

A truly amazing week, we loved Cefalu, we loved the apartment and the climb up the stairs burnt off loads of calories from some lovely restaurants.

We can’t recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapgal56
Hood River, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is overall small. The bedroom is a nice size, but the living room area is quite small. There is a three-floor climb up a narrow stairwell. Be aware that the table shown in the picture as being on the little deck is the table from the living/kitchen area, so if you move it outside, there is no table inside. Finally, there is no microwave oven.

All of those "negatives" were outweighed by far by the fabulous view and the warm and welcoming hosts, plus the unbeatable location. The location is perfect. Right in the middle of Cefalu, so a short walk to everyplace. You are surrounded by bars, shops, restaurants, small grocery stores, etc. But at night it was very quiet and peaceful in the bedroom.

We arrived on a holiday, so the town was packed and parking was difficult to find (we finally got a spot at the train station and took a cab to the apartment). We later learned that the best (free) place to park is down at the marina, a manageable walk from the apartment, though not one you would want to do dragging suitcases. So best to park at the marina upon your arrival, take a cab to the apartment, leave your stuff, and then you're good to come and go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
not-a-red...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Compact efficiency with great views”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great little flat in a fabulous location steps away from the sea. It has all you need, including amazing roof top views of sea and town. A fabulous roof terrace adds much extra space when the weather permits, for lounging or for eating al fresco. The apartment is compact, including a very tiny shower, but it's well laid out and everything works well, so for a couple of days it's not a problem.

Downside; very narrow and tight stairs to climb, up 3 stories. Moving bags up/down requires caution. But Laura comes to help with the bags and is a wonderful resource for all things local.

Shops, bars and restos are on the street and within minutes walk in any direction. The incredible Duomo is just a 5 minutes walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artylavo
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely a Dream”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We Love Love Love this place. After having a bad experience in Palermo we wanted to do something special for my wife's birthday. We saw this property on TripAdvisor and contacted the owner Laura who is absolutely amazing! We booked 3 nights and fell in love with Cefalu as soon as we arrived. What a place. We then met Laura and her wonderful husband who carried our luggage up the stairs into this amazing apartment.. It is better than the photos. We travelled as family of four and the property was perfect. It has all the comforts of home even a washing machine which is great when you are travelling. The kitchenette was perfect the bathroom and bedroom spotless. My favourite place was the terrace. Great view, great place to have breakfast ,relax and take in that view. You are right in the heart of Cefalu. Nothing else can be said. We will be back!

Thanks Laura

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry E
1 review
“A perfectly located, bijou apartment with a wonderful view, particularly at sunset.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a compact but well-designed and well-equipped apartment which is located close to the beach, restaurants, shops, duomo etc. In particular, there is a lovely balcony - for breakfast, for sunbathing, for the wonderful view - in which "between sky and sea" is almost a reality.
There is only one, small negative (the stairs are challenging!) but our delightful and friendly hosts, Laura and Santino, were there to help with our luggage on arrival and on departure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaC8554
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it here! The apartment has everything you could need and we stayed very comfortably for a week. It is compact, but we hardly noticed that as it is very well designed. It is also well maintained and spotlessly clean. The balcony was the highlight with views of the sea. Perfect for relaxation and watching beautiful sunsets. Being in the old town bars, restaurants and shops were all next to the apartment or within easy walking distance. Getting to the sea takes five or ten minutes depending on where you go. We spent most of our time at the quieter rocky coastline but also enjoyed the long sandy beach. There are a lot of steps to get to the apartment so it is not accessible for everyone, but we appreciated a bit of extra exercise after holiday indulgence in ice cream, food and wine! Laura and Santino are very friendly and welcoming. They are also very helpful, for example information about car parking and getting our luggage up to the apartment. We could not have asked for more and hope to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing