We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth going for the pool alone!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Any
English first
ANNA F
Lincoln, UK
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth going for the pool alone!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance, three month old son and myself have just returned from a week at this beautiful villa complex and had a wonderful time. It is fairly newly built so the rooms are clean and modern, the views out to sea are fantastic due to its elevated position above town and the pool is just amazing. Ignore the small print stating that the pool is closed between 14.00-16.00 and inflatables are not allowed, we did not find this to be the case! There are only ten apartments in all meaning the complex is very peaceful, in fact we often had the pool to ourselves! As it is self catered, the reception isn't manned 24/7 but the receptionist (Giulia) is around during the daytime and we always found her to be very helpful and friendly.
We stayed in a room rather than an apartment but I would describe it more as a studio with its TV/lounge area, bedroom area, fridge and microwave, and separate bathroom. Wifi was good (and free) and the air con was very welcome. The balcony was the highlight though, really spacious with the most stunning views.
Since we didn't have a kitchenette like the apartments, we weren't provided with any kitchen utensils but didn't find this to be a problem. There is a mini supermarket just around the corner where we bought all of our breakfast items along with disposable cutlery and plates. We may have eaten breakfast out had there been anywhere within close walking distance but the nearest restaurants are a 15 minute walk downhill in the old town. For most this wouldn't be an issue but with the pram it was quite dangerous as the road is busy and there are sections which have no pavement. We took taxis instead which cost 10 euros. The old town is beautiful with a vast array of shops and restaurants and a lovely big sandy beach which has the clearest sea!
Please note that the 30 Euro cleaning fee pays for the apartment to be cleaned after you have checked out so don't expect a cleaner during your stay unless you are prepared to pay the additional fee. We emptied our bins into carrier bags and took the rubbish to the big wheelie bins round the corner opposite the cemetery but I'm sure Giulia would have disposed of these for us had we asked her.
The complex has a lift which was a godsend for us being on the top floor with the pram. The lift is small so we would walk downstairs holding the baby and send the pram down in the lift. Be aware that the lift has photosensitive cells which mean that as a safety feature it freezes if anything touches its sides - we found this out when our pram got stuck halfway between two floors! Luckily Angelo, the owner of the complex, was on hand to rescue it for us and could usually be found around the pool if you needed him for anything. Another pram friendly feature was the sloped access to the pool from reception which was really helpful.
Giulia recommended a driver called Gaspare to us for our airport transfer, he charges 100 Euros which is cheaper than any quote I got online. He speaks good English and is very knowledgeable about the island as he also runs tours all around Sicily. We didn't hire a car but there is loads of space to park on the street outside if you choose to do so.
All in all, fantastic accommodation in a beautiful town - we would recommend this place to anyone :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views, the pool, the balcony
Liked least: The walk into town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenalof...
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice pool area with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is not an exclusive place to stay, but you have a good kitchen, good bathroom and bedroom. Nice balcony. Closet, wardrobe and a couple of bureaus. Above all we found the pool to be very nice and the view is wonderful. We recommend a car. Especially if you have kids. It might be a short walk into the city but is is not made for padastrians and it is uphill when going home. The girl working here is kind and helpful, we never met the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Bad wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaYK
Eskilstuna, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greta staty!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartments are in a quiet and calm area. Though it is walking distance to both the city center and the beach. It's a perfect location and we did not use the car during our stay. The apartments were new and modern and if there was something missing the owner did fix it immediately.Nice garden and pool area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the environment
Liked least: Cleaning would be nice to have included sometime during the stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13Seb_t
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
Jacou, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tout!!! ma piscine, la vue, la situation
Liked least: l'insonorisation
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing