We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Lucia e le Sabbie d'Oro
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our room was cleaned every day, the food was fabulous and the staff friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and well maintained with some light entertainment offered for guests. The hotel's own beach is down the steps which has sun beds and a lovely view into the ocean. There is a coffee shop/patisserie attached to the hotel where you can get cake, ice cream, coffee and hot chocolate whenever you want. Cefalu itself is a half hour pleasant stroll. I am 6 months pregnant and our daughter is 5 and we managed ot walk into town and home again after a day at the beach with no problems (unless you're suffering with some kind of disability or you're a miserable git, the walk into town is fine - just bring a bottle of water and git on with it) Cefalu is a lovely, lovely town with lots to offer by way of shops, cafes and history. One cafe called Antares is right by the beach and do great value food (yes they do chips), ice cream and cakes so well worth a trip and more informal than some of the places on the sea front. I couldn't fault this holiday. Although we knew Cefalu from a previous visit, we hadn't been to this hotel and were so happy we will definitely be back when we can. The only thing I would recommend is that people fly to Palermo airport rather than try save money and flying to Comiso. Comiso is a long drive (3-4hours) on not very good roads through central Sicily, the time it took to do this drive we would in future prefer to spend at the hotel or the beach. People moan about all sorts when it comes to accommodation and resorts, in my opinion any criticism of this place is unfounded - a clean, value for money, accessible and friendly hotel on the outskirts of a wonderful town on the coast of northern Sicily - what more could you want.

Room Tip: Back rooms have view of the sea, although we were at the front which wasn't bad as it got more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ClaraDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Not impressed with the whole set up loads of steps to the road to the town, or a 10euro taxi fare, the locals recieved better service than guests not impressed only plus area and scenery was beautiful

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

You get what you pay for. It's a 3 star hotel so I couldn't complain. It was really nice stay. Our room was rather small but clean and comfotable. The food was very good. The location is great. It's just 15-20 min walk to Cefalu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blenden_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we arrived at the santa lucia after spending 5 fantastic days in Rome staying in a beautiful residenza beside the Spanish steps.so upon arrival we knew it was a 3 star hotel,we knew it would be 3 star food and service.we didn't have sky high expectations for what we payed but I have to say we loved it! Nice clean room good food and wine nice pool area and the beach was fantastic.after marching around rome for 5 days this was our time to relax.its true that the locals can seem a bit unfriendly at first but its just their way of dealing with strangers,they soon come around.Cefalu is a beautiful town 15/20 min walk or a short bus ride (bus stop across the road from the hotel).we were going to hire scooters to get around but after seeing the way they drive (crazy) we thought better of it!!so if your looking for a chilled out beach holiday the santa lucia is ideal.we'd love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aliandjoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le Sabbie d'Oro for 5 nights half board from 2nd October 2013. The room and food were most acceptable for the price we paid. The pool was clean and good for a proper swim with plenty of sun beds.It was a pleasant walk into Cefalu along the promenade and the private beach was well equipped. The steps to the beach were fine for us but could be difficult for some.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanweymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We went to this hotel late in September on a low budget holiday.Rooms were small but very clean with regular room service. Some people were affected by noise from the Blue Bar but it did close at midnight and it was only the front rooms in one of the three accommodation blocks. Pool was lovely and beach even better. Food was poor and luke warm but was this because our low buget tour operator had screwed the price right down? You get what you pay for. The amazing patisserie linked to the hotel showed that some-one knew how to cook. There were complaints about grumpy staff but think blunt Yorkshireman. Once we got past the language barrier and shyness we were able to joke with restaurant staff, reception staff were always happy to book taxis, provide maps etc and big smiles from housekeeping team.

Would go again but preferably on a room only with breakfast in the patisserie and other meals in Cefalu which is beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed there 11-18 october. Food was awful and frequent, especially in the morning. One night there were potato dumplings, which were non-eatable. Many people send their untouched plate back to the kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#13 of 36 in Cefalu
359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Calette Garden & Bay
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#17 of 36 in Cefalu
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cefalu
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#30 of 36 in Cefalu
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia e le Sabbie d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia e le Sabbie d'Oro

Address: Contrada Santa Lucia, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cefalu
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Lucia e le Sabbie d'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia e le Sabbie d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Lucia e Le Sabbie D'Oro Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing