We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Gaia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Gaia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vacation in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in the B & B Villa Gaia Hotel in Cefalù Italy on Sept 21st and 22nd of 2013. We had a car so it was important for us to find a nice hotel that was within walking distance to the old part of the city and had parking close to the Hotel. You don't want to drive in the old city center of Cefalu; streets are narrow and filled with lots of tourists.

This Hotel was a gem. The balcony from our room was overlooking the sea and within short walking distance to beaches and a little longer walk to the city center. Hotels staff was very nice, room was very clean, quite and spacious. Parking was right next to the hotel in a secured parking area. Breakfast was very good and they made a fantastic cappuccino coffee.

We both enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again if we ever have the opportunity of visiting Cefalù again. After traveling through Italy for twenty days this was definitely one of our better finds and at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    103
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
51
163
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel is situated at end of beach strip in Cefalu. Clean hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast choice is very average for price charged for B&B. Good size bedroom and bathroom - both very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Suites at front of hotel have good balconies overlooking street and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillyPortadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londra, Regno Unito
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I come to Cefalu' every summer and Villa Gaia is by far the best option for short and long stay. People working there are extremely nice and helpful, hotel is perfectly located, in front of the sea and few minutes walking from the historical centre... Hotel is clean, rooms are very big and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankieL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa monica
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Super-large bedroom and bathroom. Private terrace. Quiet comfort in spite of being on the main road along the sea front. Really good breakfast in a spacious, pleasant breakfast room. The staff was very helpful. After they explained we were parked in a ticketing zone, he moved our car for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JudithSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We accidentally returned to this place after a few years and got again the same big nice room with terrace and sea view and liked it again as well as the very nice staff of this hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderfulworld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, very good location, few meters to the beach and old part of the town. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels. Rooms very well furnished + Sky . Wouldnt hesitate to book again if I was to go to chefallu.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#5 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#12 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astro Suite Hotel
Astro Suite Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gaia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gaia Hotel

Property: Villa Gaia Hotel
Address: Via V Pintorno, 101, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#8 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Gaia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delicious structure that faces the sea front of Cefalu, near the historical centre , The Villa Gaia Hotel, elegantly restructured in 2002 and inaugurated in 2003, is a magnificent opportunity for all those people who love convenience, luxury and practicality. It has by 12 rooms, of which three suites, elegantly furnished with the purpose to contribute to cheer the stay of the guests of the hotel, all endowed with exclusive services and of technological system of last generation. In spring and summer it's possible to have breakfast on the characteristic terrace with a fine view on the sea and on the ancient Arab-Norman town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa Gaia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gaia
Villa Gaia Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing