We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff, beautiful gardens and pool area, and fantastic breakfasts. Its on the edge of town but the reliable shuttle bus service makes it easy to get to and from town and the beach. We walked into town most evenings, stopping en route for a beach side cocktail and then got a taxi home later - flat rate of 10 Euro. Critisisms would be the small bathroom and shower cubicle and the ffluctuating water temperature of the shower. I didnt like the coffee at breakfast but they bring delicious expresso on request, so no worries there. Private beach with free beds great, and a visit to the luxurious sister hotel a must.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rintintin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    247
    65
    22
    8
See reviews for
131
410
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hod hasharon
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

o Expected much more from this Hotel – Not cheap
o Located not near beach but if you are with a car it is fine and there is also shuttle available
o Highlights:
 Nice pool
 Very good restaurant (not cheap but worth the money)
 Very good breakfast – this what I would have expected from this type of hotel (need to take care of the bees though)
 And that’s much of it
o Lowlight
 Ants in room – Reported - said they will take care, but till end (3 nights) we shared our room with bunch of them
 Air condition – Reported – even after the switch was properly configured according to their recommendation you can’t much feel it
 Tennis – need to pay 12 euro for the balls, why? I would expect in this range of hotel not to try and milk charge from their guests
 Beach/Pool towels – if you want to replace 2 euro each, why? Same as previous remark…
 Room without a balcony, and no facility to dry wet cloths
o It seems that this hotel has the potential but I don’t understand why they don’t make the extra effort and investment in their guests 

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EranSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberiparadiso, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.
However I would like to apologize for what went wrong and explain the negative points of your opinion.
Please allow me to point out that the Club Room with window overlooking the garden you were given was newly renovated, but I have one more reason to alert our chief engineer regarding the temperature in the room is guaranteed by the joint action of a cooling/heating system, which is built into the walls and floor, and a ventilation system, which controls temperature and moisture, the combination of which provides a continuous change of air. You can however regulate the thermostat yourself (“sun” for summer, “snow” for winter + select the desired temperature), and this will intervene on both systems. Not only will this have a beneficial effect on your room, it will reduce energy consumption and the production of CO2
Regarding the so called “BEACH TOWELS”; here I believe you are a little too severe with us: the charge euro 2 for wash but the first is COMPLIMENTARY
The use of the tennis court and rackets is free but the continued loss of the balls has forced us to take the decision to make pay
Finally I do not believe the hotel is expensive; you pay for what you get: just compare rates on Tripadvisor among most Cefalù 4 star hotels, paying attention to the service offered and to what is included or not included and you will agree with me.
Again thank you for your time in describing Alberi del Paradiso, next time we will certainly do better.
However, rest assured that we are continuously doing our utmost to improve our quality and service level and your feedback has proved to be very helpful.
Thank and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel with good facilities and ambiance. Situated at the top of the hill it has good views of the sea and town. The sea view rooms do also face a local hospital but this is hardly the hotel's fault and, in my view, does not detract from the overall experience. The hotel grounds, restaurant and terrace are sheltered by many trees and the outside world does not intrude. The hotel itself is kept very clean and the staff are helpful, friendly, and fluent in a number of languages. We dined in the restaurant on all but two evenings of our 7 night stay and found the quality to be excellent and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also pleasant and plentiful although if you like a pot of black coffee in the morning you might be a little disappointed as I found it rather bland and watery. Our room was pleasant, clean and just about big enough. What was frustrating however was the wardrobe and shower. The wardrobe simply wasn't big enough with no space to hang long dresses. There was also no storage for socks and underwear. The toilet was adequate but the shower very small. I'm medium sized yet kept banging against the sides when turning around. Also difficult to get the shower doors to shut tight and keep the water in! All in all it was these few issues which meant I couldn't give it five stars but I would stay here again. The hotel operates a free bus to a beach, and the town, which you need to book in advance but we only used this once as we found the hotel pool area to be more relaxing. A final word for Fina, who runs the spa facilities from the renovated water mill in the grounds. My traveling companion and I had a very nice massage each and recommend her services. Free wi-fi throughout as well. All hotels should offer this!

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lost_in_Braintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good parking under cover. Very helpful front desk and restaurant staff. Very good breakfast, especially the orange juice machine and omelettes! Excellent junior suite with sea view. Very attractive gardens, grounds and pool. A bit of a walk into town but shuttle service provided although this stops quite early and so dinner in town could mean a walk back up the hill!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cefalu, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

An oasis far from the madding crowd. A beautiful hotel, in a modern but stylish way. Lovely gardens, and a pool, with elevated views of Cefalu. Excellent breakfast buffet with a very varied choice of fare, and lots of fresh fruit. There are many intimate romantic areas to enjoy a quiet read or drink. Rooms on the top floor are larger, and also have bigger balconies. It is useful to have a car, but a minibus does run you to the town centre and beach. A peaceful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our third stay at Alberi Del Paradiso - and clearly we love it. It really is the best of both worlds, being situated 5 minutes drive up the hill from the beach and town (10 minute walk down, 30 minute walk up!)It means you can enjoy the hustle and bustle of the town, or the fabulous private beach and excellent beach 'cafe', and then escape to the calm and tranquility of the hotel gardens and pool. Occasionally that tranquility may be ruffled by children having fun - which we didn't mind but others may. The food is good, the restaurant is quiet though, we always eat there but just once as the town has lots to offer. The staff are excellent, friendly attentive and multi lingual. We will return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The first of several hotels we were to try in Sicily proved an excellent introduction. It was also the one we found most easily, aided by a traffic jam which gave us time to spot the most unlikely road you use to reach it (there is an easier way, actually!). Parking is very good indeed, with most of the car park having a cover, keeping cars in the shade.

What made it such a good start was the quality of the front desk staff who were helpful, knowledgeable and spoke good English. Listening later I heard other languages as well which just confirmed my view that very few visitors here will have difficulty communicating with the staff.

The hotel is located up on a hill above the town and is a nice location for relaxation. The pool is pleasant and, unusually, surrounded by trees. As we arrived late we used the restaurant the first night - not bad but not remarkable. A nice feature was a guitarist giving live music in a variety of styles, but never too intrusive.

Breakfast was excellent with just about everything you can think of on the menu, including omlettes and a machine to allow you to squeeze your own orange juice. Another reviewer has mentioned wasps - they weren't a big issue but unfortunately late summer plus fresh fruit often means wasps and there's little can be done about it.

The hilltop location is pleasant but does mean getting into town can be difficult. Going by car isn't really an option and walking isn't too bad getting there but coming back can be hard work in the heat. That's partly because your energy has already been sapped by walking round the town - as an evening walk after a pleasant meal it really isn't that bad. There is a shuttle service but it has to be booked in advance and has limited capacity - we didn't use it.

The hotel has a private beach which is within walking distance. It is worth visiting and has everything you would expect and available next door is a cafe/bar and toilets. Cefalù is a very nice town and I would recommend being on the beach at sunset - the evening light on the town is splendid!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 36 in Cefalu
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 36 in Cefalu
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cefalu
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bluebay Cefalu
Bluebay Cefalu
#6 of 36 in Cefalu
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#7 of 36 in Cefalu
695 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#13 of 36 in Cefalu
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso

Property: Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
Address: Via Dei Mulini 18/20, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cefalu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
#3 Spa Hotel in Cefalu
#4 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alberi Del Paradiso is an ancient manor house, surrounded by lush gardens with large swimming pool. It offers a free shuttle to its private beach and the historic centre of Cefalù.Offering free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms feature decorated tiled floors and classic wooden furniture. Some rooms overlook the gardens, and the rooms on the higher floors offer views of the sea.The property includes a wellness area with sauna and massage rooms. You can work out at the fitness centre or enjoy a game of tennis on the courts.The restaurant at Alberi Del Paradiso serves local Sicilian specialities, including Slow Food products for breakfast. During spring and summer meals are served in the garden.This elegant hotel is located on a hilltop overlooking the town and the sea, a 20-minute walk from the centre. The free parking is sheltered by solar panels. The shuttle runs frequently, times vary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberi Del Paradiso Cefalu
Alberi Del Paradiso Hotel
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing