We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calanica Residence Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
136
54
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
54
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh honeycombswimming poolsea viewnearest supermarketbeach shoesvisited this hotelprivate beachbeach baraeolian islandsspent a weekcefalu townnice walkrelaxing holidayhalf boardold townair conditioningcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Domenico was very helpful in planning our trip. He answered emails promptly and courteously even though I probably got a little anal at times. I over engineer everything. Salvatore was always at the ready for anything we needed. Sara and Mauro were equally helpful at the restaurant. The food was good and the service was excellent. We dumped most of our other dining plans to eat at Calanica most often. What a view! We loved the view from our bungalow as well and fell asleep each night lulled by the lapping sea at our doorstep. It’s a 20 minute walk or a 10 € cab ride to Cefalu and a 1 hour car ride to Palermo or Parco delle Madonie. On a two-week, five-city holiday, Calanica was not the fanciest hotel of several that we have highly rated but it was the best location and the most fun, even when compared to much more expensive accommodations. It made us want to live in Sicily. Thank you Calanica – the crown jewel of our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

These little bungalows were a little pricey, but we were only there for two nights during the shoulder season and decided to splurge. What romantic little places! You feel you are in your own little tiki hut, but it has all the trimmings of a high quality hotel inside. Walking out the door in the morning, you are immediately met with a beautiful view of a quiet little cove.

There is a good restaurant on the grounds, and a bar for your further enjoyment. Cefalu is a five minute drive away (good luck finding parking).

This place was awesome. We are not ordinarily beach people, and if you are, be advised that the beach (what little there is) is pebbles, but the hotel has placed lots of seating and lounges near the water's edge. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend in Cefalu and we couldn't have been happier with our stay at Calanica. Once we checked, someone took our bags [via moped] to our bungalow for us. It was a bit of a walk from the parking lot to the bungalows, but that is the price you pay for their amazing views. The bungalow itself was fabulous. It had very modern decor and was very clean. It had a wonderful sitting area and TV that could be watched from bed or the sitting area. It also had a kitchenette which is always nice sense you won't want to leave the room! The property as a whole was gorgeous. It was too chilly to take a swim but they have an area off the beach with lounge chairs and shaded areas where you can just enjoy the view. There's also a restaurant [which we enjoyed for breakfast and lunch every day while there] and a bar. I highly recommend this as a great place for a couples getaway or anniversary trip. It was amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our vacation in Calanica in mid of August 2013, was just great, two weeks in Paradise…no rush, no stress, no driving, no sightseeing…just couple of nice guests, sea view like from lighthouse, clean and blue sea and blue sky, good sleep and fantastic Sicilian food, topped by sincere and friendly Sicilian people in the hotel….

It was difficult to leave last year, but it was more difficult for us to leave Calanica this year, we felt like leaving a family. The Calanica hotel is like a paradise for us.

“Ci vediamo” Calanica, hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Please read my review as of 2012 "Our Land of Promise".
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Well just happen to pass by this beautiful resort , and we booked straight away ......The room was fantastic , the private beach bay was amazing , the food great and the TEAM managed by Domenico simply the best you could expect .........

Really was the best holiday we had in Sicily and by the way we re-confirmed for the next year ,
the buffet breakfast was nice with plenty selection, lunch and dinner was great with plenty option of seafood , the room always clean , and the staff very helpful ...

I must confess we met wonderful people Domenico-Matteo-Salvatore-Pippo-Carlo-all the staff were friendly , funny and always keen to make an extra mile to exceed customer expectations......


We wish all the best to Domenico and Team , just because what makes the place so special are the PEOPLE mainly ...and also makes your holiday unforgettable!

See you very soon my friends

Francesco & Jessica

Grazie Mille

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francescopazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews