We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch or dinner?”

Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Cernobbio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch or dinner?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Don't be put off by the inauspicious entrance to this restaurant. Once inside what looks like the reception area of a hotel, this beautiful restaurant opens out onto gardens and water features and is surprisingly large. The food is good Italian fare and the wine list extensive. This is probably the best restaurant in Cernobbio for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 36Suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are glad you could appreciate our awesome garden area last summer...
Hope to see you again.
Best Regards,

Roberta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    170
    54
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place,great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I have been many times since I was little at the Giardino restaurant. The menu gives you a variety of good choices,from fish to meat,from pasta to pizza and you never know what to choose! The service is excellent. Most probably one of the best restaurant on the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdoBdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Restaurant every time you have been here...
Looking forward to see you again.
Best Regards,

Roberta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't just peer in - go in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

You can walk past Giardino because it looks like a hotel entrance, but you would miss the pretty two-tiered garden, always full of clients when we ate there.
Food was good, service terrific and ambiance just right if you like to be out on a warm night sharing the terraces with lots of Itlian families and friends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VentrisArdenToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your words, you are so kind!
I am glad you decided to come in and not go beyond...
Best Regards,

Roberta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great meal! must try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

the restaurant is tucked inside of the building. The Garden is very pleasant and the main dining area is very spacious as well. We enjoyed every dish we ordered from seafood to salad to pizza. YOu will not go wrong at this place. the seafood platter is a good start :) get the white pizza with mushroom... yummy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank silvia20003544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner in our Restaurant and we hope to host you again in your next holiday in Italy!
Best Regards,

Roberta
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great food. Friendly wait staff. Terrific wine list. Walk from the Villa d'Este. I would have no problem recommending this place. I noticed plenty of locals dining while we were there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RussFilice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 

Been to Giardino Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing