We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very clean and comfortable residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cernobbio Residence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

When you arrive in Cernobbio, this residence is about 1 km from the lake of Como, immersed in a wooded area, yet with facilities near by walking distance : a restaurant, a cafe, a coffee bar, and a pastry shop.

A very quiet setting,, this apartment is large enough for 2 people, although we had a guest staying one night in the sofa.bed in the apartment.

It has a fully equipped kitchen, including a washing machine, and an easy parking in front of the residence.

The location was very good, in front of Villa Erba and at walking distance from Villa d'Este, where the recent G8 meeting was done, and in few minutes you could get to a boat bound to Como, 8 minutes distance from Cernobbio,.

We went for a cruise on the lake Como for the whole day, visiting the main attraction on the shores of the lake, such as Villa Charlotte, Bellagio, etc., a beautiful scenery that was complimented by sunshine and almost summer temperature ( 20 degrees).

The owners were very helpful and kind, including advice on places nearby to visit.

We would definitely return to Cernobbio Residence, and we would recommended it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sevalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank berli0z67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eymerich73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Webbolo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jérôme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0.2 mi away
Asnigo Hotel
Asnigo Hotel
#5 of 7 in Cernobbio
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
0.1 mi away
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cernobbio Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cernobbio Residence

Address: Via A. Volta 21, Cernobbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cernobbio
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cernobbio Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cernobbio Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cernobbio Residence Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing