We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Regina Olga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regina Olga Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Our stay at Hotel Regina Olga was a very nice and comfortable stay. The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. Wireless worked, even though we had to pay. It is conveniently located near the boat dock that cruises all the towns on Lake Como.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmctex60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    118
    91
    20
    14
See reviews for
39
138
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a booking with Riviera Travel, we had a lake view room with a very comfortable king size double bed and superb views, but be aware that there are very few with actual balconies (we didn't get one!) The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room clean and towels/sheets changed daily. The Breakfasts as expected were Buffet style, typical continental and quite adequate; the big disappointment was the evening meals which I believe is down to Riviera Travel and not the hotel's fault - the whole party had to eat at 7:30 each evening and the menu was basic (reminiscent of school dinners!). We would have much prefered to stay "Bed & Breakfast" and to eat out in the evenings, to enjoy some decent food.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room - and request one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I had to stay in this hotel for a week or so, and have been there last year and the year before.
This is a very old style hotel and was thinking that is such a pity not taking the advantages form the beautiful position(facing Como lake) to renew and organise differently.. breakfast is very poor .the service is good and people friendly.
hope to see some changes next year.

Room Tip: Best Rooms lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Averis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

As others have mentioned, the exterior of this hotel is lovely, as is the swimming pool and staff were welcoming. Location perfect, just by a magical view of the lake. However, we were disappointed with the rooms (we saw two as we had to change rooms due to a couple of minor problems) which seem to be badly in need of a renovation. The bedspread and curtains looked very warn indeed and the bathroom was not to the standard you'd expect for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Hotel in lovely position. Staff excellant, chef gave me recipe for fab rissotto. Sheets and towels changed daily. Part of package company but still 100% marks

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This was the first stop of our Italian trip, and we were very happy with this hotel. The views over Lake Como, from our room, were beautiful. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were helpful and spoke good English. The breakfasts were great and the dining room was lovely. The pool area was also nice, but unfortunately it wasn't warm enough for a swim when we were there. We'd love to go back in the future, so have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake view room when booking. Probably 3rd floor or above. We stayed on the 4th floor, so o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
173 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here for two weeks, a little long for this type of hotel, but never the less the hotel was more than fine. Dont expect modern, its not, the hotel provides the traditional experience with no frills.

Rooms are adequate, comfortable beds, high ceilings, wifi, bathroom etc but you must get a lake facing room...thats the deal breaker

Great location to walk around the village, go exploring its well worth it, plenty of restaurants, places to visit all near by.

Room Tip: Even numbers from 10-18 should ensure a great lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Olga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Olga Hotel

Property: Regina Olga Hotel
Address: Via Regina 18, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Olga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regina Olga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Olga
Regina Olga Cernobbio
Regina Olga Hotel Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing