We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax at Lake Como”
Review of Regina Olga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regina Olga Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is an older hotel that has seen a lot of wear but is very clean and maintains good appearances. We did not have a lake view room but were not in the room long enough to cause concern, as the location is yards (or metres) from the lake front and the boat terminal about 50m from the door. Good choice of food both at breakfast and at dinner as well as good quality restuarants in the vacinity, Harry's bar about 20m away and some small local establishments in the back streets around. The area is safe to stroll around although the main street is narrow but this is a good centre for touring around the lake and over to Switzerland. Is has an older clientelle in the lounge in the evenings but meeting people and socializing is part of the fun. Yes, I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms obviously have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is in a nice quiet place overlooking lake Como - away from the main Como city. The local area includes restaurants overlooking the lake, shady benches to relax etc (so possibly ideal for the older visitor as you don't need to travel more than 100m).

The rooms are nice, breakfast has plenty of choice, staff friendly and parking extremely easy in their own car park. The pool in the garden is handy too.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We travelled with Riviera and had a great week at the Regina Olga. The staff are excellent and the hotel is in a lovely position overlooking Lake Como and close to the Ferry Station. We had great food in the dining room allocated to Riviera for dinner and breakfast in the mezzanine was just right with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. The swimming pool was ok but non-swimmers will be disappointed that there is not a shallow section. We did not experience any difficulty in getting sun-beds. We had sensational weather.

Room Tip: If you are able to get a Lake view room with a balcony you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

So many come back again, and for good reason. Beautiful room overlooking the Lake, service very attentive and helpful, great choice at substantial buffet breakfast, pool even at height of season not crowded (hotel caters a lot for groups who have to leave at dawn to return exhausted in the evening so that gives individual clients the run of the hotel). And a space for car parking, pretty difficult in Cernobbio.
What I want from a hotel is no awful television, no awful internet, no mobile phone signal, no fitness centre with blaring moron music. But I understand not everyone wants that and there are some for whom travel means being glued to devices, so if they must have these things, the hotel provides them. But how ugly a television looks in an attractive room. How nice to get away from hideous 'modern' rooms of Ikea-type furniture - too many of that sort in Toronto thanks.

Stayed a week, linen changed everyday, lots of pool towels and four minutes to pick up the Lake steamer.

Will be staying more weeks. Brilliant Hotel Regina Olga. Good on you, Old Olga.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VentrisArdenToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a wonderful old fashioned hotel with a fantastic view over Lake Como. The entrance hall is marvelous, and there is another door that opens on to a garden almost adjacent to the lake. We could see the lake from our window. The swimming pool was pleasant although the garden a little austere. The breakfast was excellent, on a mezzanine floor overlooking the entrance hall. The area outside the hotel, next to lake is fantastic, with a pizzeria and gelateria, and shaded benches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OwlNewforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Internet not included and expensive, quite poor customer service at front desk, the beds were unfortunately terrible, no real duvets, breakfast was average at the best, quite old furniture and moist in the room. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel Regina Olga is a classic girl - with a touch of the old world but with a high quality and great customer service. Make sure you get a room overlooking the lake - it is worth it to wake up to. The hotel is adjacent to a ferry stop and a trip on the lake is an experience not to be missed. We went to Villa Carlotta, gardens and stately villa - a steady hour or so going past the beautiful villas and scenery of the lake.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Lake Como Hotel
12.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,070 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Olga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Olga Hotel

Address: Via Regina 18, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range: £84 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Olga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regina Olga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Olga
Regina Olga Cernobbio
Regina Olga Hotel Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing