We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend break”
Review of Regina Olga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regina Olga Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfect location, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Wonderful lake view , good food, a swimming pool. Some 50 meters to the river station, many authentic places to dine and wine, Piazzetta cafe, located a bit up the hill has got superb wine selection by glass and bottle as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed as part of a tour group. Bar prices very high ( hotel next door much cheaper where we went each evening ) nicely situated right beside Lake Como, the ferry takes you to lots of different places, the ferry is right on the doorstep. The room does not have tea making facilities so might be worth investing in a travel kettle otherwise tea and coffee expensive. The restaurant was nice for breakfast but our tour group were served dinner in a characterless events room with basic food,buffet style, plenty of it but little choice. The large round tables seated eight so could be awkward if you didn't get on with your fellow passengers or preferred to sit as a couple. Staff were ok but not over friendly.

Room Tip: Top floor facing lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonkath75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Overall, a bit of a disappointment.
Staffs are cocky and indifferent.
Rooms are old and not exactly clean. Quite noisy, thin walls means u will hear sounds from next door, even above and below u.
The view is great if u get a room that is facing the lake.
Quite close to Como SG train station. The hotel is right in the middle of a more historical area so location-wise, it is great.
Restaurant is pricey but quality only so-so.
One last thing, no iron available....

Room Tip: Get one facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank actm841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Staff at the Regina where very unhelpful and did NOTHING to make our stay enjoyable. The female attendant on check-in was aggressive bordering on nasty. Like other guests we were made to carry our bags to the room ourselves with no help offered. There are better hotels than this in the area and for the money it was well below standard. Beds were the most uncomfortable we have had for two weeks in Italy.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enigmaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a two day stay at the hotel. I wanted old fashioned, high ceilings and chandeliers as the photos showed and that is exactly what we got. A good hearty breakfast was included in the price. Unfortunately, my husband forgot to book a lake view but our view was over the car park at the back looking up the surrounding hills which was fine. We took a boat trip which was lovely and the boat stop at the harbour which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel, which was so easy to catch. We did not use the pool or the dining facilities but both looked good. There was a wedding party going on when we arrived which added to the atmosphere. The lounge area was lovely to sit in late evening with a drink from the bar or you could also meander down to the lake which was beautiful. We had a bit of trouble to get the wifi to work at times and you have to pay 5 Euro a day . Easy free car parking at the hotel.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yas46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Regina Olga Hotel for sure used to be a Grand Dame - way back then. You can still see the old majesty and the real italian spirit. Too bad that within time it was forgotten to renovate especially the rooms and bathrooms according modern standards. The room size itself is allright, but the cupboard is way to small for a stay more than 3 days. The BED, resp. the mattress - a absolute NO GO. I guess the mattress has been used for more than 10 years. Like a center "whole" -you are sinking in... BAD SSEEP. The doors do not close right - due to that you can hear everything on the floor, your neighbours coming, leaving, talking and even other things you dont want to hear..... The worst: The BATHROOM - especially the shower cabine: WAY too small and offering a lot of MOLD!! The toilet seat was not fixed and moved. The bathroom and the BED - for us 2 BIG REASONS- never ever to go back again. Sad but true.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EveandWallE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for a week, Hotel and staff much better than expected from all the reviews that I'd read. To us the staff couldn't have been more helpful, perhaps because we were polite and thanked them. Very few Hotels these days have "Bellboys", - perhaps "Julia E " should have asked for help if her bags were heavy. The lifts are right next to the Reception area and almost all cases these days have wheels. The food was the only quibble, it was not very good, and mostly very bland, and not very Italian. Yes, the Hotel needs a renovation, our bathroom was in need of a new door and the bath had a very old fashioned plastic curtain .

Room Tip: Always choose a room with a balcony if you can possibly afford it, the view to the Lake is really wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,085 reviews
14.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Menaggio
Grand Hotel Menaggio
#2 of 10 in Menaggio
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Olga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Olga Hotel

Address: Via Regina 18, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range: £86 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Olga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Regina Olga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Olga
Regina Olga Cernobbio
Regina Olga Hotel Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing