We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regina Olga Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miralago(Cernobbio)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Centrale(Cernobbio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa d'Este(Cernobbio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asnigo Hotel(Cernobbio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
62
134
108
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
134
108
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travellake comoseparate dining roomlovely positionswimming poolbread rollsweek staysmall townold worldquiet at nightlovely hotela lovely stayyogurta lake view roompastahamferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed in a standard room for the first 2 nights but then we were able to upgrade to a balcony room which, really, are the only rooms in then hotel which make this value for money. The staff were friendly, but it took them a couple days to warm up. Rooms were cleaned daily but used wine glasses etc were not removed. The breakfast was most disappointing. Definitely not 4 star. No fresh bread, croissants had this weird glaze over them which made them inedible. The muesli was okay...! But the worst thing was that their coffee was disgusting - I didn't think that possible in Italy!! The swimming pool was good but the girl who was supposed to bring drinks and food, sat the entire time with here boyfriend chatting, I didn't even realise she worked there! I thought she was a guest! Ah and one day we tried to hire the hotel bikes, which in theory was good as they were free, but then there are only two bikes. Both of which have broken tires. And about two gears. But the staff did hunt down a shop nearby where we could rent from, so that was nice. They charge you for internet as well. This hotel should definitely be a three star with a price tag to match. It's a cool, old building but there are just too many flaws to make it value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stayed at the Regina Olga for a week prior to our wedding in Lake Como. I wouldnt class the Regina as a 4* hotel, more like 3*. We were disappointed with the size of our room & also it had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Our friends and family were also staying in the hotel and some of the rooms have been freshened up with new flooring and decor, so it seems a bit hit or miss! Our main decision for choosing the Regina, was the swimming pool, however when we arrived we were told it was closed and wouldnt be opening until mid-June (after we checked out!), which was a disappointment for the children in our party.
The bar in the hotel closed at 12 every night, regardless of who, or how many people were there, and we found that the bar staff could be a bit abrupt and unhelpful.
The continental breakfast was nice, with a variety of breads, cheeses and hams. I did however avoid the cooked breakfast as it didnt look so appetising!

The hotel facade & location is the saving grace!

We found we ran out of options for evening restaurants for dining out and found a hidden gem: Albergo Restaurant Pizzeria Della Torre. It was actually recommended to us by a local. The food, service & views were exceptional,and it wasnt too expensive either (It is a 5 minute taxi ride from Cernobbio)

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claymires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Delayed review, having just used trip advisor to book a holiday I thought I should make some contributions…

We stayed in this hotel on a driving holiday last summer, staying one night only. You can imagine how this hotel was once very grand but I don't think it has been re-decorated in the last 40 years.

It is in a nice location within a few metres of lake Como and there are some restaurants nearby (beware that these seem to close quite early). The room we had was nice and spacious with a small balcony overlooking the entrance (prime location would be the other side of the hotel facing the lake); it was nice to be able to sit outside.

Breakfast is ok, nothing amazing, but adequate. We didn’t eat anything else in the hotel

The hotel seemed to have one song playing on auto repeat in the public areas; this drove us mad during breakfast and is now doing the same trying to remember what the song was!

Free parking available in front of the hotel, though this got very full and people were having trouble getting their cars out in the morning.

I would recommend this hotel as a good stopover but not for anything more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Our room was smelly and the staff was unfriendly. Their were people living at the hotel / motel hanging their laundry out the window.
Hotel Regina also charged for internet service at 3.00 euro an hour and bottle water for your room.
This is not a four star hotel-we paid $338.00 usa a night-
Very Disappointing compared to the other hotels we have stayed in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kfitz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Returned to this hotel for the third time, and we had a lovely room with a balcony and lake view. An easy walk to the nearby conference centre, and to the quay for regular boats to Como and other towns on the lake. There is a pool with an attendant, and wi-fi is available throughout the hotel (including pool-side) for €10 per day. Free car parking is an asset.

The only thing I don't like is the Dining Room - I find it quite a depressing room, so we tend to use other local restaurants like nearby Harry's Var

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalellaDePalafrugell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews