We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better options than this”

Ristorante Pizzeria Tom & Jerry
Ranked #45 of 53 Restaurants in Cernobbio
Price range: US$22 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better options than this”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Slapdash, indifferent service. Sat outside in pleasant garden but beware insect bites! Ordered pasta with goats cheese and broccolli but no sign of any goats cheese anywhere. Just some pasta, bits of broccolli and some slices of parmesan on top. Couldn't be bothered to complain as felt ignored for most of the time we were there anyway. Ordered a dessert but they didn't have the one I wanted. Husband had soggy pizza. Asked for some pepper which was practically thrown at us! Might be fine to feed a family as was reasonably priced but don't expect to feel looked after and food didn't seem as if it was prepared with any love and care.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbear241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    66
    46
    38
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
807 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Not bad, just not spectacular”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We decided to try Tom and Jerry even after reading some negative reviews after arriving late in Cernobbio and not having a great idea of the restaurants around. The service was good, though pretty slow. It took a while for our order to be taken and almost 30 minutes for our pizzas to arrive.

The pizza itself was decent, not the best nor the worst we had in the area. I had the 4 meat pizza which was nice, especially the spicy sausage. The beer I got was also nice and cold and went well with the pizza. It wasn't bad, but wasn't especially memorable either.

We didn't have any bad experience or bad service, but the whole experience was rather average in general.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Well after 200 euro meals daily it was time to crab a pizza and chill. While I dreamt of great pizza I was disappointed to find just another pizza joint. It's cheap and decent for a family and quick meal but don't expect to much more

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trader12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

5 of us went there for dinner. Service was rather chaotic, service staff wandering around with our food unable to identify our table. Pasta was average, pizzas had a soggy crust. The owner of the restaurant refused to give us a paper bill and hoped that we'd leave without our 15 euro change as we paid cash. We had to insist on a receipt or the cash would have gone straight into his pocket. I can't recommend this restaurant on food or ethical grounds based on our experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rosiere, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Italian pizza as you expect it.”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This place is on the high street in Cernobbio just by the zebra crossing and roundabout so no great views but really good pizza and the usual Italian fare served to a great standard.Good service,good beer,good wine all at a good price what more could you ask?.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Tom & Jerry also viewed

 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Tom & Jerry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing