We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average rooms”
Review of Hotel Miralago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miralago
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, average rooms”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Stayed for two nights while visiting Lake Como; the hotel is in a small village just outside Como town but perfectly located to catch ferries to all parts of the lake. There are a couple of bars and restaurants to eat in evening if you don't want to go into Como.

The hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had a Deluxe room which was ok but would be interested to see the size and decor in lower standard rooms as facilities were basic. The room was clean though. Would recommend for location but don't expect much from the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    103
    46
    20
    8
See reviews for
40
112
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This hotel is on the waterfront and a short 1minute stroll to the ferry along the promenade.

Breakfast is a range of fruits, yoghurts, pastries, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, with bread. The toaster is slow and the toast comes out crumbly, so I gave up on toast, but that's the only complaint I had with breakfast. Coffee was on tap and if you wanted an espresso or capuccino you just had to ask. There is plenty of food, and the service is prompt and attentive at breakfast.

The hotel serves delicious and fairly inexpensive meals for lunch and dinner and we ate here on a number of occasions. At the time of staying, you got a 10% discount if you booked the meal to your account. The whole area is a sea of fantastic restaurants and cafes, with deli's in the shopping area selling all manner of pre-cooked foods if you wanted to eat cheaper.

We stayed in room 414, which was the largest on the floor. Ask for a balcony room if you can, because that will give you 3 balconies to access from your room...delicious when the evening breeze starts up.

The internet is wi-fi and cost 5euros a day for 24 hours.

The rooms are a little hot for us, the airconditioning not quite up to the challenge in this hot climate, but we managed. An afternoon siesta was a must to cope with this heat.

There didn't appear to be room service, but the mini bar had plenty of cold drinks.

The hotel is spacious and pretty, and everyone speaks english.

The hotel doesn't serve meals after breakfast on Wednesdays.

The bathroom is huge in our room, don't know about other rooms. The shower is excellent.

If you bring a string/stretch travel clothesline then you'll have 3 balconies to choose from when it comes to drying clothes. We were here for 10 days and that became an issue as it's not that cheap to get clothes laundered here.

My husband and I loved staying here and we'd come again in a heartbeat. It's perfectly positioned and the views are fantastic. We would stroll over to catch the ferry to Como and other lakes district towns.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_Testart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

A wonderful hotel by the Lago di Como with excellent service and view. Also the location is good, easy to take a boat to Como or to any other place

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisse2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Ma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

this is an older style hotel set right by Lake Como in the delightful town of Cernobbio -- it is absolutely lovely with balconied windows overlooking the lake. the staff is helpful and very friendly, the restaurant is very nice with outside tables and a good breakfast included. there is a ferry dock nearby with boats to many other Lake locations. we cant wait to go back. if you require a very quiet room you might want to pass up the view and ask for a room on the back -- the lake front can be a little noisy at night.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRJBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Foye de Vinax
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My husband took me here for my 50th brthday. We had a corner room on the second floor with wonderful views of the lake. (You do pay extra for these rooms but worth it) The rooms are small but very clean and a very comfortable bed. The shower rooms are tiny but functional. The hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. A word of warning be wary of drinking and eating at Harry's Bar across the road from the Miralago, very expensive and not particularly good. Our meal on our last evening on the terrace of the Miralago was excellent and about 30% cheaper than Harry's Bar!

Hotel Miralago's loacation is just perfect, very easy to get the ferry to Como and beyond and a wonderful place to just sit and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maradardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We loved staying at this hotel. It was recommended to us by an Italian friend and we didn't know quite what to expect. We had booked a room with a balcony overlooking the lake and it was well worth the extra money we had to pay. The room was clean and well equipped and the staff were so friendly that nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were great and there was plenty of variety to satisfy all tastes. We dined in the restaurant in the evening and the food was to a high standard and served by waiters who were friendly and very conscientious. This hotel is in a small town and I would recommend both it and the town to anyone. The boat stops at the jetty about 100 yards from the hotel and will take you to almost anywhere on the lake. I really didn't want to leave!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lornai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We didn't actually stay at this hotel - we had travelled from Bellagio by ferry to go to lunch at Villa d'Este and the skies opened big time just as we left the ferry. Needless to say, we didn't have an umbrella. We also wanted to arrive at lunch looking reasonably presentable, so we ran from the ferry wharf to the closest shelter that just happened to be the verandah of the Hotel Miralago. From there my husband made forays out into adjacent areas to see if we could buy an umbrella. No luck. Next thing, a lovely man who worked at the hotel, offered to lend us an umbrella for the duration of our time in Cernobbio. We were truly grateful and impressed at the unasked-for kindness. I'm sure the hotel would be a lovely place to stay with people like this working there, and it has a marvellous position right near Lake Como to boot!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyDeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0.3 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
459 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regina Olga Hotel
Regina Olga Hotel
#7 of 7 in Cernobbio
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lake Como Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago

Property: Hotel Miralago
Address: Piazza Risorgimento 1, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miralago 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miralago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miralago Hotel Cernobbio
Hotel Miralago Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing