We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel near the centre and lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The owner is enthusiast and was very friendly when we arrived (after a long day of driving, this was a warm welcome). The food is tasty and very good (especially the Panna Cotta was delicious). You can walk to the Como lake and even see it if you have a room with lake-view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

Nice cosy guesthouse. Cosy patio. Nice room. Good location. Food was good. However the service was shocking! From the moment we walked through the door we felt we were a hindrance. Anything we asked for, whether it be a map or a glass of water, came with a sigh or just a simple 'no'. Tables were left uncleared for hours after breakfast. I dont think one person smiled the entire weekend. Probably the most unwelcoming place I have ever stayed at. No chance of me ever going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This little hidden gem of a family driven hotel is by far the most recommendable that I have had the pleasure of staying at, when visiting Lake Como and the beautiful city of Cernobbio. It's close to the lake, yet drawn back from the more touristic areas. La Vignetta has a wonderful terasse from where you can enjoy your morning cappuccino, a superb lunch or an outstanding dinner. You will immediately feel at home here ...and the many times you'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CETTISMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Checked in for one night on our way south. GPS made it easy to find. Free parking just next to the hotel was very convenient. Check in was smooth and the men helping us very very kind; one had enough English to be helpful and the other was fluent.

Our room was nothing fancy but was all we needed and was very clean. As a married couple traveling through Europe, it was nice to finally have one large bed! There was a small balcony with a view of the lake (mostly through trees, but still nice).

We walked the short distance to town and the waterfront which I definitely recommend. No restaurants we could find opened before 7pm (or later) so we went back to the hotel for a snack in the room. Rather than walk back into town, we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. Excellent choice. The food and service were both excellent. We had 3 courses for dinner, shared a dessert, had coffee and plenty of wine for just under 100 euro.

There was a live blues band playing in the restaurant which we enjoyed very much. We could hear it in our room which didn't bother us, but could bother others.

Room Tip: Room 3 had private shower and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

La Vignetta is a great small hotel which is perfect for short stays og great evenings with your friends. The hotel staff is really helpfull and knows how to throw a great party or dinner for many people. The terrace is really nice in the summer and spring time where you will have a great view of the mountains.

Not all rooms have their own toilets but all rooms have shower and a great view of the mountains. There is free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The food in the restaurant was amazing - definitely one of the best meals we had on the trip. We had a white fish with tomatoes, spinach and potatoes and awesome seasoning; gnocchi of ricotta in a butter and sage sauce; seafood ravioli with a vegetable sauce/ragu on top; and a chocolate fondant and berries for dessert. And you can't beat 10 euros for a litre of the house red wine!

The shower was great and the area was quiet. We did see several spiders in the room, but other than that the room was clean. Cernobbio is a quaint and romantic town close to Como, but it's not as lively as Bellagio.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We absolutely loved La Vignetta and can't wait to go back. We had a gorgeous room overlooking the lake, complete with private bathroom. The food was wonderful, especially the breakfast and Daniela's coffee has to be the best in Italy! We were a couple of minutes walk to the centre of town and to the ferry, which runs very regularly. We enjoyed it immensely!!! Great value for money! Thank you so much Daniela and Tommaso, for looking after us, we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julienel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#12 of 32 in Como
278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
633 reviews
14.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Griso Lecco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta

Address: Via Monte Grappa 32, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vignetta is an old-fashioned and charming trattoria-albergo in the quaint village of Cernobbio, on the road to Monte Bisbino. You will find it hidden away only five minutes walking distance from the lake and downtown. Our beautiful terrace is surrounded by flowers and luxurious gardens. Our rooms are very simple, typical, clean and pretty, good for whom is looking for a cheap accommodation in a very quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Hotel Cernobbio
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Cernobbio
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing