We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I am always looking forward to travel to the Milan area. It gives me the opportunity to stay at La Vignetta. Charming, very friendly people, mediterranean atmosphere, Italian food, the beautiful lake, enough reasons to come back to Tomasso and Daniella.
Geke Lensink, Amsterdam

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    92
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
76
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2008

What you see is what you get. A simple and efficient hotel with passionate and friendly personnel. The restaurant is wonderful and the atmosphere is truly Italian.

Recommendations from me

Mr. Nielsen
Denmark

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hr_Nielsen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We return to this place for many years now. We love the charming house and the very friendly atmosphere. We always feel coming home... The typical Italian flair, the breathtaking lake views, the charming little garden restaurant - all well situated within private villas - a little bit uphill. Far enough from the lakeside, to be protected from tourist's noise, but on the other hand close enough to Pizzeria Centrale or Harry's bar to make our "evening excursions" by walk... Daniela and Tommasso always give us a warm welcome! You are the first time at lake Como and feel a little bit lost? Talk to them - they are willing to make everything possible or giving you worthy advices while you are planning your sightseeing trip.
Patricia and Norbert.

  • Liked — typical italian style
  • Disliked — need a better TV support
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Norri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I felt in love with these amazing place in the middle of one of the most beutifull part of Italy. The hotel rooms are preatty simple with a good price/quality ratio, but the most impressing thing is the family atmosphere that you can feel while enjoyng an exellent meal in the hotel's restaurant. Very friendly staff that make evrything to make you feel confortable and help you out. These place really represent the italian spirit and I strongly recommend it to every one visiting Cernobbio.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marcBrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2008

My girl friend and I was so lucky to stay at La Vignetta, and I must say never have I stayed with such wonderfull people and generos hosts.
The owner Tommaso and his nice wife Daniela had pleanty of good food an Italien hospitality. One day after a good meal Thommaso offered me a cuban cigar, he told me that a friend of his had given it as a gift but since he diden't smoke he would be happy if I enjoyed it for him - and so I did. Thatøs service.

We had a great stay and the view from the room was just great.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — It's a bit cold in the winter
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RuneCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0.2 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#4 of 7 in Cernobbio
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
796 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta

Property: Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
Address: Via Monte Grappa 32, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cernobbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vignetta is an old-fashioned and charming trattoria-albergo in the quaint village of Cernobbio, on the road to Monte Bisbino. You will find it hidden away only five minutes walking distance from the lake and downtown. Our beautiful terrace is surrounded by flowers and luxurious gardens. Our rooms are very simple, typical, clean and pretty, good for whom is looking for a cheap accommodation in a very quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Hotel Cernobbio
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Cernobbio
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing