We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
Nearby Hotels
Asnigo Hotel(Cernobbio)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Ristorante Giardino(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Centrale(Cernobbio)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miralago(Cernobbio)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa d'Este(Cernobbio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
114
96
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
96
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshusband and wife ownersbusiness triplake comoshort walksmall balconybreakfast was includedtwo nightsdanielatoiletterrace
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We enjoyed our overnight stay at La vignetta. Well located in Cernobbio, a short walk from the lake but far enough away to be peaceful.
We stayed in a lovely, large, light room with views over the lake. It was furnished very simply, and the toilet was across the hall, but we were very comfortable. We were also made very welcome by the owners.
In the evening, having checked out the restaurants in town, we decided to eat in the hotel and were were very glad that we did so. The food was excellent, all made in their own kitchen.
I enjoyed "malfatti" dumplings which were clearly home made and my partner a delicious shin of pork.
Do go there!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capresina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I am always looking forward to travel to the Milan area. It gives me the opportunity to stay at La Vignetta. Charming, very friendly people, mediterranean atmosphere, Italian food, the beautiful lake, enough reasons to come back to Tomasso and Daniella.
Geke Lensink, Amsterdam

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

What you see is what you get. A simple and efficient hotel with passionate and friendly personnel. The restaurant is wonderful and the atmosphere is truly Italian.

Recommendations from me

Mr. Nielsen
Denmark

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hr_Nielsen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We return to this place for many years now. We love the charming house and the very friendly atmosphere. We always feel coming home... The typical Italian flair, the breathtaking lake views, the charming little garden restaurant - all well situated within private villas - a little bit uphill. Far enough from the lakeside, to be protected from tourist's noise, but on the other hand close enough to Pizzeria Centrale or Harry's bar to make our "evening excursions" by walk... Daniela and Tommasso always give us a warm welcome! You are the first time at lake Como and feel a little bit lost? Talk to them - they are willing to make everything possible or giving you worthy advices while you are planning your sightseeing trip.
Patricia and Norbert.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Norri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I felt in love with these amazing place in the middle of one of the most beutifull part of Italy. The hotel rooms are preatty simple with a good price/quality ratio, but the most impressing thing is the family atmosphere that you can feel while enjoyng an exellent meal in the hotel's restaurant. Very friendly staff that make evrything to make you feel confortable and help you out. These place really represent the italian spirit and I strongly recommend it to every one visiting Cernobbio.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marcBrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews