We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOTEL EXCELSIOR CERVIA MEANS "REAL RELAX"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Excelsior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Cervia
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“HOTEL EXCELSIOR CERVIA MEANS "REAL RELAX"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This month of June (2013) i spent two weeks at this hotel and that was my third vacation over the last three years. I have to say that it gets better and better. The hospitality of the owners is special. The food is exquisite and the rooms are very clean and cozy. It seems to live in an apartment inside an hotel, as the room are big and beds so comfortable. The service in general is impeccable and i'd recommend a vacation to Hotel Excelsior to anybody who wants really relax and being treated like a king ( or a princess ) in one of the most beautiful seacoast of Italy.

Room Tip: Rooms who "look" internally to the pool are the quietest at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campinas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
67
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had once again a wonderful time at lovely, family owned hotel Excelsior. Very nice personnel, very good food and lovely surroundings. Cervia is a lovely village at the beach. Peaceful and beautiful with lovely walks, a train station from where you can go to for example Rimini, San Marino, Ravenna and Bologna. We can strongly recommend the hotel and Cervia! The hotel is really good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Owner at Hotel Excelsior, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Elenor,
Thank you very much, you're really so kind...!
We hope to see you soon in Cervia for your next holidays at Hotel Excelsior.
Best regards from the entire Excelsior team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allerød
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We will be back, as we did this year. Family atmosphere and a fantastic service. We are a family - 12 persons, grandparrents, daughters, son in law and grandchildren from 4 to 18 years old. We all enjoyed ouer stay. Food, rooms, pool and the staff, all of it were perfekt.

Best regards from " The Hansen family"

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexcelsior, socio/legale rappresentante at Hotel Excelsior, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Hansen family,
thank you very much for choosing Hotel Excelsior for your holidays.
We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially that you found good food, excellent service and the staff friendly.
We look forward to welcoming all your family again for your next visit to Cervia.
Best wishes from the entire Excelsior team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel.. The room with a balcony was nice and clean. Food was great and lots of choices at breakfast buffet..The pool was perfect with the relaxing warm water. It's just a minute walk away from the beach. I also enjoyed going around with their bicycles.. All the staffs are friendly and easy to approach including the owners.. I must say that we were treated like a FAMILY.. Exceptional hotel, food, service and people..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chattyvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Family atmosphere, lovely food, clean rooms and a fantastic service.

Room Tip: Rooms to the see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elenor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I've been to this Hotel a lot of times, actually for a seasonal weeklong work in the city nearby, but also a perfect excuse for a short holiday. First thing which impressed me is the kindness of the owners, i've been living in Italy for 5 years and i've never met such gentle family like them. The foods are delectable, always abundant specially breakfast. Courteous staff, always available to help in a friendly but professional way. They have complete facilities, clean and comforting rooms with very relaxing pool area, and just a few meters away from the beach and shops. Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oddhdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed there for a few relaxing days.
The atmosphere is cosy and relaxing, far away from the big cold hotels that usually rise on such places. The ownership was always friendly and careful to our needs, and the service always precise and on time.
Our room was tidy, clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the wardrobe capable enough, with the plus of the safebox to lock our valuables during the days spent at the beach. The floor was quiet and we could sleep very well even if the room was faced on the roadside. The bathroom was functional and complete, with towels changed everyday if asked.
The parking space was almost full when we got there but there's plenty of space around and along the way that leads to the hotel, so no particular problems on this side too.
We hadn't a chance to use the swimming pool as we spent our days on the beach. They have an agreement with one of the "bagni" owners to use the changing rooms on the beach, useful when having kids... Nonetheless, they have a nice big pool with extendable cover to use with bad weather

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marshall0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cervia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#64 of 263 in Cervia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosenblatt
Hotel Rosenblatt
#14 of 263 in Cervia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#58 of 263 in Cervia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#71 of 263 in Cervia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#125 of 263 in Cervia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#115 of 263 in Cervia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior

Property: Hotel Excelsior
Address: Viale Roma 104, 48015, Cervia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 263 Hotels in Cervia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Excelsior 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing