We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious room, excellent breakfast”
Review of Hotel Casali Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casali Home
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Cesena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was at Casali some 25 years ago. Still the same quiet atmosphere, thought the excellent restaurant no longer exists. Nice personnel, quiet room, good bathroom, ample parking place, best icecream of Cesena opposite the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cojotent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel, nice clean rooms, comfortable beds and very friendly staff. They have just opened the new Spa area which is great and they are about to reopen the restaurant. The location is great to walk into the old city and Cesena has a variety of fantastic restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swiss_foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

For me this was a 3.5-star hotel. The room was clean and modern, the staff was friendly, and the wifi was free and good. Beyond that -- and those are important -- there was nothing particular to recommend this hotel.

It is 1 km from the old part of town, and a few blocks from the train station. There is little of interest in its immediate surroundings - a pretty drab part of town with no restaurants that I saw and very few cafes. The walk to the old town is straight along an uninteresting street.

The hotel has no restaurant, and its breakfast buffet was short of mediocre: some dry, cold scrambled and sunnyside eggs sitting in a tray, white and whole wheat bread slices to toast, yogurt, meh pastries, no cut fruit, a weak cappuccino, a few slices of uninteresting cheese, three dried up pancakes. Surprisingly bad for Italy. They do have a DIY juicer.

The hotel bar is in the lobby. The person behind the desk will come and be your bartender. He had to look up on the Internet how to make a negroni, and it was, well, terrible. On the other hand, the recipe must have given proportions instead of absolute amounts because he filled up a large tumbler with it. So, for 10 euros I got the equivalent of about 3 cocktails. (No, I didn't finish it.)

The person behind the desk also sent me to a restaurant in the old part of the city 2 hours before it opened. This was on the day that I arrived when I was very jet-lagged and wanted an early meal. He was very pleasant, but I wish he had thought to check.

The room was pleasant and clean, with a safe, not enough power outlets, and a TV I couldn't figure out how to turn off. (I unplugged it.) I also never mastered the thermostat. (I know I sound like an idiot. Perhaps I am.) The room was quiet enough for sleeping so long as the door to the faux balcony was closed.

I'm whining, but there was nothing about this hotel that should prevent you from staying there if the price is right. The best thing about it was the comfortable room, and that's the most important thing for a hotel to get right, isn't it?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidjoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel different times, once a Year recently, Hotel keeps his standard but nothing new, the restaurant was closed and a New Wellness Spa center was planing ,The staff was changed totally, I really like to back on the hotels to find the same receptionist , barman etc etc Smiling , The free minibar drinks are not available as last years,,,,,,,,Asked the receptionist Lady , but she replied this was not offer for my room.

Room Tip: The mattress are strong enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerinDurres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

stayed in hotel casali last year november, which was my first trip to italy to work with technogym (from malaysia btw) and i was immediately shocked by the clealiness and friendliness of the place and staffs! enjoyed the breakfast very much and would definitely come back here to stay if i make another trip to Cesena ! :D

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keigan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

How this old fashion hotel, without restaurant, without private parking, with very bad cafe for the breakfast can be evaluated with more than 90% of favorable advice ? There is surely a combination somewhere !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

4 stars hotel at a small price. We were there at the end of May for one night and got a good quiet room overlooking the free car parking of the municipality of Cesena. Fitness hall in the underground open 24 hours/day. Welcoming desk with free coffee, fresh water, snacks. Professional reception. Good buffet breakfast in a well furnished room.
Bus stop just outside the hotel but in a short walk there is the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car parking to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donatellaSanremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cesena
2 mi away
Best Western Cesena Hotel
3.7 mi away
UNAWAY Hotel Cesena Nord
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#10 of 11 in Cesena
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Letizia
Hotel Letizia
#5 of 11 in Cesena
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Cappello
Albergo Cappello
#7 of 11 in Cesena
49 reviews
12.5 mi away
Borgo Conde Wine Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casali Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casali Home

Address: Via Benedetto Croce 81, 47521, Cesena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Cesena
Price Range: £90 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casali Home 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casali Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casali Hotel Cesena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing