We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Typically Itallian",food,hospitality,first class.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Cesenatico
Ranked #39 of 189 Hotels in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent 8 days in the Grand Hotel Cesenatico. We booked through "Typically Italian".
Our welcome at the hotel was exceptionally warm and friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Reception staff were always friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was a superb buffet. Omlettes, scrambled or fried eggs were available cooked to order on the terrace where breakfast was served. Lunch served on the beach could be booked at breakfast.
Dinner offered a three course menu with a variety of choices for each course and another well prepared and beautifully presented buffet, or any combination of the two. Service was good well timed, friendly and helpful. The food was really excellent.
The hotel has a good size swimming pool and very good beach facilities which we did not use , we explored Cesenatico, a lovely old town and a couple of surrounding towns.
Overall our stay was excellent, everything ran smoothly without fuss, nothing was too much trouble. A very good hotel, well run by a team of staff really dedicated to good service.Thankyou.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small balcony overlooking the piazza. It provided a constant tapestry of Itali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Back in Cesenatico and was again impressed by the elegance and service of the grand hotel. The continuity provided by family ownership and attention to detail are unmatched anywhere in the area. Very authentic, fresh and local cuisine make it a fantastic getaway. Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranklinDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel has the "wow" factor. We were greeted at Reception by a charming woman who escorted us to our room. Though not large, this had fabulous views over the main square and the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We did not expect sheets to be changed daily and towels twice daily - what a bonus.
Location is in the centre of town and one could sit on their beautiful terrace and watch the world go by.
Excellent breakfasts - spotlessly clean - we will return

Room Tip: Odd numbers overlook the main square - this can be noisy but we delighted in people watching. Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen17112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent a night at this beautifully restored hotel and loved it. The whole building has a lot of atmosphere from La Belle Epoque, and is renovated with care. We went there off season and had the pool area all for ourselves. Great value!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilagsthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is the fourth year we take my wife and our 8 year old daughter some days in June.Hotel of great charm with the reception and restaurant staff very pleasent.This year we rest 3 days ( one rainy), but we wanted to leave because weather for the next 3 days heralded the rain.The receptionist asked us to consult with the director to see how we had to pay for our departure and annulation.She told us that we would eventually have to pay anything and we could not cancel because of bad weather,finally nothing conformed to international rules of hotel industry.
So we realized that we were in a no no 4 stars, the charm is gone and we saw all the defaults.
The director behind the receptionist dressed as a maintenance man, scowls ,not hello or goodbye, the wifi works occasionally and just before the reception, old rooms and bathrooms of another age, 290 € for the room and 110 € dinner for 3, there is no children's menu.
The buffet and dessert depleted is not compared to previous years
Finally twentieth Cesenatico hotel classed it is normal.
The next year we'll go to a 4 star or you can leave when you want

F BERNARD
Dijon France

francis.bernard@sitek.fr

Room Tip: choose room in the main old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gourmet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in late May, and although the weather wasn't cooperating, we had a wonderful visit in Cesenatico. Being in such well located, full service hotel was the key to a relaxing weekend, because everything was nearby or in the hotel. We took advantage of the tennis court (VERY well maintained) and private beach (for the hour that the sun came out). We also borrowed free bikes from the hotel to bike along the boardwalk and the historical center.

The level of service is unquestionably high and merits its 4 star S rating. The staff and owner family are both professional and friendly at the same time, providing the perfect mix between reminding you that you're in a luxury location, but that you are quite at home there.

We had full pension with our room so took all our meals in the hotel restaurant, which has a very light cuisine - we ate mostly fish, though there is some meat too - and not overly large portions, which I found perfect as I was able to sample more things. The maitre was particularly charming. Breakfast is served out on the terrace if weather permits, which is very pleasant. There is fresh fruit, cakes and the usual fare, perhaps not the most variety I have ever seen in a hotel of this level, but more than enough to keep you going until lunch.

We were a bit afraid of the previous reviewer's comment that it was a bit dated, but the wing in which we stayed had been totally renovated, and the furniture appeared quite new, if not particularly interesting or modern. The style of the hotel is in keeping with its historic construction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel about 3 years back for 2 nights on a work educational, the hotel is in a great location and surround by beautiful scenery, the hotel service was a excellant, the food was spectaculiar, with great portions to match the grande name, this hotel is definatly worth a visit. The rooms also with a grande scale, and not to be missed this hotel lives upto its name..

Room Tip: sea view deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesenatico hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
#6 of 189 in Cesenatico
490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tridentum
Hotel Tridentum
#66 of 189 in Cesenatico
339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vista Mare
Hotel Vista Mare
#4 of 189 in Cesenatico
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#71 of 189 in Cesenatico
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maree Hotel
Maree Hotel
#1 of 189 in Cesenatico
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delle Nazioni
Hotel Delle Nazioni
#52 of 189 in Cesenatico
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Cesenatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Cesenatico

Address: Piazza Andrea Costa 1, 47042, Cesenatico, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesenatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 189 Hotels in Cesenatico
Price Range: £150 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Cesenatico 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand hotel Cesenatico A family owned and family-friendly hotel, still retaining the elegance and atmosphere of yesteryear. While we have maintained all the original splendor and beauty of this 1929 hotel, we have scrubbed, polished, painted and kept all the wonderful architectural details of this magnificent building and brought it into the 21st century. You will still experience the same warmth and willingness to please from our entire staff, so typical of the Romagna region, that has been present since the hotel's opening. The ancient palace of 1929, captures all the charmand poetry of the environments, where comfort and design form a unique combination of elegance. Grand Hotel Cesenatico - While we have maintained all the original splendor and beauty of this 1929 hotel, we have scrubbed, polished, painted and kept all the wonderful architectural details of this magnificent building and brought it into the 21st century. You will still experience the same warmth and willingness to please from our entire staff, so typical of the Romagna region, that has been present since the hotel's opening. A family owned and family-friendly hotel, still retaining the elegance and atmosphere of yesteryear. The Restaurant: refined italian quality Inside an exclusive room, in an atmosphere which will stimulate your appetite, our Chef is ready to offer you his daily specialities. Once again our aim is to offer quality through a vast assortment of dishes, first quality food and imaginative cuisine. Our menu is varied and offers a wide range of traditional local, Italian and international dishes. The Pool The Grand Hotel Cesenatico will in fact refresh your summer with its fantastic pool just a few yards away from the beach. It is an excellent swimming pool (10mt.x20mt.), and it will certainly satisfy your desire to cool off during the hottest hours of the day. Beside the pool sun-umbrellas and deck chairs are available for your maximum relaxation and sun bathing Tennis court- Golf Club- Sports For those who like an active holiday, the Grand Hotel Cesenatico offers another exclusive service - a tennis Court near the Hotel with private tennis teacher always at your complete disposal. It's also possible to play Golf at Adriatic Golf Club Cervia (27 holes), at Rimini Verucchio Golf Club (18 holes) or at all the Golf Clubs nearby our hotel at reduced rates. Asking at the hotel reception it is always possible to book tee times. The Beach The Grand Hotel Cesenatico is delighted to offer a private beach only a stone's throw from the hotel. Here you can take advantage of the relaxing embrace of the sun while lying comfortably on a deck chair. As well as entrance to the private beach the Grand Hotel offers its clients sun-umbrellas and deck chairs and the use of large beach towels, huts and changing rooms. At our beach bar is also possible to have a drink or a fast lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Cesenatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing