We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awarded as Best Hotel during our Italy tour”
Review of MAREE HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MAREE HOTEL
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awarded as Best Hotel during our Italy tour”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Every now and then during your holidays and trips, you come across a hotel by accident, that turns out to be A Tourist's Dream. If you wonder who's the inventor of hospitality with a smile and friendlyness, it must be the family who runs this stylish hotel. And style it has. Every corner, every chair, even the roomkeys are styled. No wonder: The hotel owner and his wife and daughter were active as photographer/ digital designer/ location producer around the world in the fashion industry for over 30 years. This hotel is designed for your fullest 'holiday experience' in every way. The outstanding, clean hotel together with the 24/7 friendly, respectful approach of it's staff gave us the perfect holiday atmosphere we were looking for.

The reception is a helpful place to ask everything you want to know about the town, the beach, nightlife and more. On our first evening we were given a perfect map of the town together with a dozen suggestions for restaurants. Our room was cozy and clean, with a very modern setup. Free wifi in your room available, good airconditioning, nice bed, friendly prices in the minibar and (again) a very friendly daily cleaningservice. Breakfast is delicious, with a wide variety of cold and hot food, staff asks you what kind of coffee you prefer.

The beach is just a 1-minute walk away, cozy restaurants within 5 minutes walking. Enjoy Cesenatico from the quiet side in this area and have a small walk to the old port and enjoy the daily nightly atmosphere there. But before you leave, take a drink in the bar or on the terrace of Maree and take a good look around and see how great this hotel is styled. Guests who need to work until late or want to watch TV and don't want to interrupt their sleeping partner, can sit in the restaurant or the lounge/lobby as long as they like, staff serves drinks and snacks if you want.

During our one-week stay, many times we were surprised about so much hospitality and I'm sure that if we're looking for a week of carefree relaxing on a sunny location, we will choose Cenesatico & Maree definately again!

Grazie per una bella vacanza!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bangkokbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    45
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
108
298
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klosterneuburg, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

we only can recommend this hotel! It is really comfortable and service was also totally great! Also near to the sea and a few steps to the center with really good restaurants! Just go to Maree - you will love it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We spent together with our 15 years old daughter a relaxing week at the Maree! We appreciated
the tasteful interior design, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. We'll come back this summer!
Austrian family

Room Tip: Gardenside rooms are more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel is really nice. very friendly, clean, new very stylish and individually! There is also a possibility for free parking. The beach is only a few meters away and the breakfast is so delicious .... all in all just a perfect place to be in Cesenatico ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steimer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissone, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I really can't write anything negative about Maree Hotel....Modern,beautifully furnished,warm and friendly welcome and fantastic home-baking at breakfast.the structure, rooms, staff and breakfast are all excellent. 10/10 :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I liked the location close to the beach area, the very friendly and competent (English speaking) staff, their flexibility towards the needs of travellers, the design and cleanliness of hotel (overall) and furnishing of the rooms, the breakfast buffet, free wi-fi in rooms and free bikes for local excursions.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandomburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova, Italia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I was heading towards Cesenatico at 7 pm on a business trip, with an hotel to find: connected to Tripadvisor and here I found Hotel Maree.
Results were beyond expectations: the hotel has just been renovated, very modern and clean, the staff is ultra-kind, and breakfast complete and healthy.
Price/ quality ratio is extremely good.
Only negative note: hotel closes this week, and will reopen only on April 20. I can understand that Cesenatico is a summer spot, but why giving up 6 months of business customers ?

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaoloP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesenatico hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
#4 of 189 in Cesenatico
437 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vista Mare
Hotel Vista Mare
#6 of 189 in Cesenatico
566 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#15 of 189 in Cesenatico
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Week-End
Hotel Week-End
#5 of 189 in Cesenatico
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#8 of 189 in Cesenatico
548 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#12 of 189 in Cesenatico
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAREE HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAREE HOTEL

Property: MAREE HOTEL
Address: Nicoloso da Recco | via N. da Recco 12, 47042, Cesenatico, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesenatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Cesenatico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAREE HOTEL 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your MAREE HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing