We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and nice experience”
Review of Maree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We travel around the whole world but such a friendly and helpful staff we have never met. We can recommend this hotel to everyone. This hotel is close to see, rooms are clean and modern with nice design things. Breakfests were rich and full of tasty home made cakes etc. Very important and perfect thing was the "your own" parking place behind the hotel - necessary in crowdy cesenatico in high season. Hello Irvin and her family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year :-) Katka and Vlastimil from Czech Rep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srkacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean, cozy and absolutely friendlily and efficient staff.
Cesenatico is a perfect place to spend holidays and to eat wonderful fish!
For sure we'll be back, and for sure at Maree hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radek1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I usually seldom write responses, but this time would like to share impressions!
Brand-new hotel and charming location. Everything is very pure and modern. Bicycles for free, lots of cycle paths. Excellent numbers – took number in a mansarda and didn't regret – precisely will be suitable for a loving couple and leaves fine impressions. The best breakfast, I have ever met: bacon, rolls, fruit, juice, and also an italian cappuccino from the owner of hotel! Owners and hotel personnel true professionals and good people!!! I put the five - the best assessment in Russia!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_Fedorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed at the Maree for a week with my 6 year old son while my daughter attended a nearby volleyball camp. The Maree and their attention to all the little details made this such a relaxing, easy trip. All the clever design details throughout the hotel were not lost on me- you can definitely tell the owners' previous profession had a background in design and it shows. Everyone was attentive, no request seemed difficult to deliver; everything is super clean. The breakfast was delicious; the location-being walking distance to the beach- is perfect. Complimentary bikes- so much fun for exploring Cesanatico. While waiting for my cab on departure day- Irvin the hotel manager walks out to the porch with two ice cold bottles of water to take with us. I don't see some of the bigger 4 and 5 star properties doing that. Thank you Hotel Maree. We can not wait to return!

Room Tip: top floor rooms do not have full elevator access. If the elevator is a must-have, ask for room on l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewelltraveledgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for only 3 nights in a guest room. Even though the room was small, we loved it. It was bright, with a comfortable double bed, air conditioning, a mini fridge, a chest of drawers, a desk, a drying rack (very clever and useful), a wardrobe with a safe box and hair dryer. The bathroom had a shower and it was very clean. The sheets and towels were impeccable white.
The hotel is small and very quiet. One afternoon we felt the smell of freshly backed goodies that we ate the next day at breakfast. It is the only meal served at this hotel, from 7 til 12, and it's fabulous! On the table there is only american coffee, but they personally come and ask you if you want other coffee products from the bar, included in rooms price. Try their cappuccino!
The reception is always open and the personell is very nice at any hour, they smile every time they see you and are willing to help you at anytime. When we arrived there we received a map, a card with 10% discount at some restaurants and shops listed on the map and they explained whats is to be seen in Cesenatico. You can rent city-bikes for free from the hotel and explore the city, which is very bike-friendly. They have WiFi in rooms and it works very good. There is also a computer to be used by guests.
The hotel is not as far away from the beach as we imagined, it takes like 2 minutes to reach the beach.
The only problem is that you have to find a parking spot somewhere near the hotel. The parking is free almost everywhere in Cesenatico, but you have to make some rounds to find something. Be careful that on Wednesday there is a street market on some streets near the hotel and you have to move the car.
We loved Maree Hotel and if we will ever go back in that part of Italy, we will definitely book a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miclex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

First class service, attention to detail and cleanliness. The staff were the most helpful I have come across and I can highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for four nights and were very impressed by all aspects of the hotel. The helpfulness of the staff was second to none.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Every now and then during your holidays and trips, you come across a hotel by accident, that turns out to be A Tourist's Dream. If you wonder who's the inventor of hospitality with a smile and friendlyness, it must be the family who runs this stylish hotel. And style it has. Every corner, every chair, even the roomkeys are styled. No wonder: The hotel owner and his wife and daughter were active as photographer/ digital designer/ location producer around the world in the fashion industry for over 30 years. This hotel is designed for your fullest 'holiday experience' in every way. The outstanding, clean hotel together with the 24/7 friendly, respectful approach of it's staff gave us the perfect holiday atmosphere we were looking for.

The reception is a helpful place to ask everything you want to know about the town, the beach, nightlife and more. On our first evening we were given a perfect map of the town together with a dozen suggestions for restaurants. Our room was cozy and clean, with a very modern setup. Free wifi in your room available, good airconditioning, nice bed, friendly prices in the minibar and (again) a very friendly daily cleaningservice. Breakfast is delicious, with a wide variety of cold and hot food, staff asks you what kind of coffee you prefer.

The beach is just a 1-minute walk away, cozy restaurants within 5 minutes walking. Enjoy Cesenatico from the quiet side in this area and have a small walk to the old port and enjoy the daily nightly atmosphere there. But before you leave, take a drink in the bar or on the terrace of Maree and take a good look around and see how great this hotel is styled. Guests who need to work until late or want to watch TV and don't want to interrupt their sleeping partner, can sit in the restaurant or the lounge/lobby as long as they like, staff serves drinks and snacks if you want.

During our one-week stay, many times we were surprised about so much hospitality and I'm sure that if we're looking for a week of carefree relaxing on a sunny location, we will choose Cenesatico & Maree definately again!

Grazie per una bella vacanza!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangkokbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cesenatico
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vista Mare
Hotel Vista Mare
#3 of 191 in Cesenatico
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
Grand Hotel Da Vinci
#6 of 191 in Cesenatico
503 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Week-End
Hotel Week-End
#5 of 191 in Cesenatico
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
591 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#12 of 191 in Cesenatico
729 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#7 of 191 in Cesenatico
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maree Hotel

Address: Viale Nicoloso da Recco 12, 47042, Cesenatico, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesenatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Cesenatico
Price Range: £57 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maree Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing