We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding welcome,outstanding cuisine”
Review of Hotel Imperiale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Imperiale
Ranked #75 of 189 Hotels in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Outstanding welcome,outstanding cuisine”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a fantastic week at the Hotel Imperiale. The rooms are clean with fresh towels provided daily and hot showers. The owners and staff are very welcoming and genuinely want to look after you, for example remembering what you like to drink at dinner :)
The best thing about this hotel is the amazing and outstanding food. The variety is excellent and the standard of preparation superb. Also, there is plenty of it with 4 courses (including the buffet salad) for the evening meal. Breakfast is also excellent with choices and lovely coffee.
I highly recommend this hotel :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    20
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The food, service and owners were off the charts. No other words to describe it. The food wouldn't be out of place in a good 4 or 5 star hotel. Our stay was made so much more comfortable with all this in place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hosea14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was in this hotel for 5 nights, i took my elderly dad on holiday (i'm 33 and he is 78 and disabled) and the owners were really friendly, kind and welcoming!
Staying at Hotel Imperiale was an excellent experience, hotel is cheap, close to the beach,rooms are clean and of good size, fresh towels every day, and food is excellent!
All food is home cooked, wide choice with fresh fish every day, portions are very large ( in fact i put on weight!!!) and really delicious!
I will definitely be back next year!!

Room Tip: Definetly worth to pay for full board, ask for "pensione completa" in italian!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardiPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel was really fantastic. It is a traditional hotel for this area. The host and hostess are really accommmodating and freindly and went out of their way to make us feel at home, offering us a baby bath and beach towels at no extra charge. We had a nice room with plenty of space for us and two children and a little balcony. It was peaceful at night with little or no noise from the street outside.

The food was fantastic. A very high standard for this type of hotel. Don't miss the Romangola chesse night which consists of lots and lots of good quality fresh cheese and cold meats made in the local region along with home made jams and buckets of fresh figs.

The area is very quiet and there are two parks just outside the door for children to play on. The beach is 2 minutes away.

The small town of Cesenatico is beautiful with fantastic sea food and lots of boats for the kids to see. including a small ferry which you can get accross the canal.

Overall a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apilsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesenatico hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apollo
Hotel Apollo
#42 of 189 in Cesenatico
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Settebello
Hotel Settebello
#122 of 189 in Cesenatico
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tiffany&Resort
Hotel Tiffany&Resort
#36 of 189 in Cesenatico
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centauro
Hotel Centauro
#78 of 189 in Cesenatico
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#59 of 189 in Cesenatico
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Iride
Hotel Iride
#21 of 189 in Cesenatico
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperiale

Property: Hotel Imperiale
Address: Viale Gian Lorenzo Bernini 52, 47042, Cesenatico, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesenatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 189 Hotels in Cesenatico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Imperiale 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing