We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roccamare Resort
Nearby Hotels
L'Andana(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
US$606
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$519
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Rossella(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lucerna(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sabrina(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anfora(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Golf Hotel Punta Ala(Punta Ala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
128
126
75
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
126
75
51
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The accomodation at residence is very standart, but very comfortable. The area, the hotel services, the beach are uncompeting... It's amazing!!!!! We drove through all the seaside in Tuscany, we lived in other different places, but Roccamare was the best. We would come back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glotera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

let me say, I am used to go to Roccamare but this year was again another highlight. the place is really amazing with wonderful beach and not so overcrowded. if you have a chance to get a free place there just book it. you will realize what vacation really means. not sure why people go somewhere else in Italy. Just can say top of the top!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed in the Residence Roccamare for two weeks in bungalow (villetta) type B. I must say at the beginning we were a bit disappointed, the bungalow is small and the widely advertised patio tiny, the kitchen not up to the standard we expected. Said that it was clean and we quickly adjusted. The beach is very close and children can walk and run around with no worries as cars are not allowed expect on Saturdays (day of arrival and departure), the swimming pool is very nice. On the beach there are slides and other toys for small children. Ombrelloni are very close to each other, but the whole atmosphere is very pleasent. I think it's too expensive for waht it gives, but peaople continue to come back because it is quite unique, it is a very easy holiday if you have small children. I wouldn't advise a couple to come especially in the summer months as it looks a lot like a kindergarden. Two things I really didn't like, there is no washing machine in the bungalow, no freezer in the kitchen which is terrible since shopping possibilities are VERY limited wityhhout driving to Castiglione. Personnel has always been very courteous and all small problems quickly fixed. The location is superb among pine trees and the sea very beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

My partner and I recently stayed at the Residence Roccamare and after reading a recent review we were a little worried, but when we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff are all extremely helpful and pleasant and all speak good English. The accommodation is set in a pine forest with very pretty walkways, we were a 2 minute walk to the pool and a 3 minute walk to the beach. The accommodation itself is very good, we had a studio for 2 people comprising of a small but adequate kitchen, bedroom with table and chairs and a large bathroom, with balcony. It has all recently been refurbished to a good standard. The actual hotel looks a little tired but again inside has all recently been refurbished. The swimming pool is a little old but fine, the poolside area is very pretty with lovely large sun loungers. The beach is very clean with sun loungers and umbrella provided. All the outside areas are kept extremely clean and tidy. There is a beachside snack bar with limited food, but two very good restaurants. You are limited to these two restaurants but we drove into Castiglione di Pescaia (a ten minute drive) a couple of evenings which is a very lively town with good shops and loads of restaurants / bars. We didn't come across another British person the whole time we were there, mainly Italians and Germans. They advertise two tennis courts which are in a pretty poor state with only one court really playable. The downside is there is little to do in the evenings unless you drive into town but for us it was fine, a good meal, good wine, night cap in the hotel bar (American Bar – very expensive). It is very family orientated but as we went in September it was quiet with only small children. We had great weather, overall a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickyleighonsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

That was not too bad, but still it was not worth the price we'd paid for it!
The room at the hotel is clean but very plain and small. The studios (bungalows) are awful - old and untidy etc.
The Food for breakfast and dinner is absolutely awful - it's all the same every day, and not much choice.
The lunch is much better but it is very expensive (about 35 EUR/per 1) and still the same every day.
The Nature is absolutely beautiful there. Trees and flowers are amazing!!!
The Sea is clean enough but I've seen better...
The Beach is not excellent too - not very clean, too noisy and it's such a crowd there and lots of bothering traders with their bags, jewelry and so on.
By the way, there are no hotel beach towels - you have to buy them and take them with you all the time :( Very uncomfortable...
The Beach Bar opens at 10:00 and the American Bar is closed at Midnight already. And you are quite far away from the City Center of Castiglione della Pescaia (4 km).
But if you rent a car there are lots of places to go day and night. Toscana is the most beautiful part of Italy!!!
Almost no animation at the hotel - singing italian pianist sometimes...
Lots of kids and families, but almost nothing for them to do at the hotel... Only ice-cream and drawing in the evening.
The Pool is quite old too.
Service is ok for the level of 4-star hotel...
So, the resume is that the hotel is not very nice for that price, it is very simple and boring,
but it's advantage is the place and nature...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Serena1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews