We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Relais C'era una Volta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,531 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife in May. The parking area was only on the street and parking spaces were full, then receptionist allowed us to park just in front of the hotel. She was not so fluent English speaker, but she always tried to help us and I appreciated her such attitudes. The room was enough large for two of us and comfortable. The room rate was 100 Euro per night and the performance on cost was high.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    46
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
86
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I travel constantly for pleasure and work and I think I have quite a good basis for comparison so I feel confident to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in in terms of service, quality of the accommodation and overall experience.
The hotel is very recently renovated to a very high standard. Everything worked perfectly ( rain shower is great). The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed an excellent sleep.
The location is perfect to access the beach, center or area around the town. Parking was free and within easy walking distance.
The staff are definitely the highlight of the hotel. The reception was very warm, nothing was too much bother and when we indicated we would need an iron the next day it appeared in our room promptly without a reminder. They arranged also for a hairdresser, recommended a great restaurant and even let us check out late.
The Jacuzzi on the rooftop was also a very nice bonus.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and would be looking forward to staying again at this beautiful place.

Room Tip: We had room 201 and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

First of all the location is ideal, the beach is few steps away. Chiara at reception is extremely helpful and friendly, made our experience in Castiglione della Pescaia even better. She suggested excellent beaches, restaurants, etc. The room we got was on the main floor and had a mini garden. The rooms (and the hotel) is clean and modern. The jacuzzi on the rooftop was a bonus, I enjoyed relaxing in it while watching the sunset. The breakfast was excellent as well and the lady who served it every morning was also very friendly! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this region of Italy.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms were not available when we booked, but it was still fine since we got the sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A very nice little building, recently renovated with much taste. Rooms are spotless, modern and equipped with every comfort. A common space on the terrace hosts the breakfast area, the solarium, and a small jacuzzi pool. From here you can enjoy a view on the side of the castle and on the sea (albeit most of it is impaired by other buildings' roofs). The only minus of this relays, where staff is extremely welcoming and kind is the fact that it is a building in a small street, surrounded by other buildings (no great views from rooms, no private parking - fenced space is available but remotely from the hotel, at 10 minutes walking). The beach is not far away (3 minutes). Price is moderate, well within the average of the area.

Room Tip: High floor recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked the hotel via booking.com as one of the best hotels to stay in the area, where, according to other sources, you can enjoy one of the cleanest beaches in Italy.
The hotel is hidden at the corner of a narrow street, close to the beach in a walking distance.
We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival. Our first impression was very positive. The room was nice and clean, equipped with the modern furniture (you can enjoy a shower with changing color lights and music :-) ), A/C, comfortable bed and minibar.
Breakfasts were served on the top terace of the building with the wonderful sea view. We cannot complain about the amount and quality of food which is served as a buffet The best start of the day you can imagine.
At summer, the hotel also offers an outside fitness and whirlpool. The hotel has a reserved parking in a walking distance.

We can strongly recommend to visit and stay in this perfect small hotel with friendly atmosphere. Every evening, we enjoyed great italian cuisine in restaurants in Castiglione Della Pescaia. Comming back .. ! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
414 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very good hotel. An Ofurô on the roof top terrace. Free bikes. Our suite was very pleasantly with two balconies, one of them with a table and chairs where we had our snacks and aptizers. The breakfast on the roof overlooking the water and the ofurô was a wonderful way to start the day.

The city - Castiglione della Pescaia is very nice with good restaurants and icecream.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luiz Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during the low season and had a great time. The hotel was recently renovated (March 2012) and looked very clean and new. We had a suite with separate bedroom for 2 adults and 2 children and were very pleasantly surprised at the amount of space we had in our room. The terrace on the roof top was priceless! We had breakfast every morning while watching the ocean and even saw the sunset while sitting in the jacuzzi. We loved it and hope to go back again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Purpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglione Della Pescaia hotels
6.4 mi away
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
#3 of 5 in Punta Ala
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Approdo
Hotel L'Approdo
#8 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
#2 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Roccamare Resort
Roccamare Resort
#14 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#1 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
306 reviews
5.4 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#3 of 23 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais C'era una Volta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais C'era una Volta

Property: Hotel Relais C'era una Volta
Address: Via Alberto Balzini 11, 58043, Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castiglione Della Pescaia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Castiglione Della Pescaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Relais C'era una Volta 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the delightful backdrop of the Tuscan Maremma at the foot of a medieval castle, just a short distance from the town of Castiglione della Pescaia and 50 metres from its best-known beaches, which have been awarded Legambiente 5 VELE and Blue Flag status for many years, Hotel Relais C'era Una Volta is a new hotel with a blend of charm, innovation and adherence to the grand Tuscan tradition of hospitality. Situated in a quiet corner of the town, the hotel has a welcoming reception area and comfortable rooms and the numerous historical and natural sights of Castiglione della Pescaia and the surrounding area mean this hotel guarantees relaxation and entertainment. C'era una Volta Hotel in Castiglione della Pescaia in the Tuscan Maremma, offers to its customers the opportunity to stay a few steps from sea, in residence or bed & breakfast option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Relais C'era una Volta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais C'Era Una Volta Castiglione Della Pescaia, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing