We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service good with friendly staff..”
Review of Hotel AVE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel AVE
Ranked #71 of 81 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Went with a singing group. Meals were Italian basic cooking but tasty for me and despite dining in a group service standards were maintained. Cleanlines showed, fresh towels daily. bed comfortable, air con good. Shower water only warm at best.
Old quarter is ubspoilt clean and has great views. As a base for exploring the areas attractions it was first class. There is a rooftop pool would have been good to have more chairs.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
Thank gjack_shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

A super family run hotel, with a genuine desire to look after the guests. A very good base for our group to return to in between visiting around the region.

Comfortable, welcoming and friendly, with good food, superb views from the roof top pool area.
Marvellous staff a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myreviews80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed as part of a singing group. Our room was clean and pleasant. Lovely roof top swimming pool. It would be good to have more variety at breakfast eg fresh fruit and variety of bread/rolls but lunches were lovely, Italian style. The staff were polite, helpful and generally pleasant. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16marigold116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A super little hotel offering authentic Italian cooking. Very clean with friendly staff. Pool, suana and solarium were great. Very generous measures of spirits and house wine was most palatable! Rooms were basic but very clean. Surrounding area was beautiful and the walk to the Old Town was well worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a shower that has a curtain or cubicle. Some only have an open shower that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Went with a group. Service good with friendly staff.. My Italian not good but they went out of their way to make sure I had what I wanted. Bar prices wre v reasonable and drinks choice whilst not expabsive was adequate. Meals were fine for me and despite dining in a group service standards were maintained. Cleanlines showed, fresh towels daily. bed comfortable, air con good. Shower water only warm at best.
Location for facilities first class. Old quarter is ubspoilt clean and has great views. As a base for exploring the areas attractions it was first class.
Expect a restful and pleasant experience at Hotel Ave.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elloello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Hotel Ave looked after our large group very well. Nothing was too much trouble and every request was met with a friendly response. They opened the bar for our rather late evening returns to the hotel (we were on a singing tour) and there was a friendly buzz to the place The only criticisms would be that the shower arrangement was a little odd and they need to get more sunbathing chairs by the pool but these were minor points in what was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed with a large group, and this hotel was a great base. Our room was a good size, with a fridge, balcony, air conditioning. Clean and comfortable, very friendly, helpful staff, lovely rooftop pool with amazing views. A hundred yards away there was a traditional cafe bar and a deli, great for drinks, panini, cakes etc, and the beautiful centro storico is just a few minutes walk, with lovely views, cafes, not too busy or touristy. Hotel bar was good value too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Boston
Grand Hotel Boston
#76 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Ricci Hotel
Villa Ricci Hotel
#11 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aggravi Hotel
Aggravi Hotel
#75 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#10 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
3,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perugina
Hotel Perugina
#7 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AVE

Address: Via Piave 27, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 81 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel AVE 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ave has been completely renewed from few more than 2 years both in the structure that in you furnish him, and it is completely deprived of architectural barriers as well as suitable to all the normative fireproof. It prepares of well 60 rooms with inside private services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel AVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing