We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool”
Review of La Brocca d'Oro - CLOSED

La Brocca d'Oro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cool”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Hot inside because the air conditioner were not working, was already full after the primi, but the rest was really good
beautiful waitress

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmitrij o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    179
    94
    38
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Tuscan cuisine at last!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Went to this Restaurant on our last night as Hotel food was atrocious, ironically found a card for this restaurant on said Hotels desk! Given directions as 1km, however it felt more like 100kms (from Piazza Italia). However was well worth the walk, I had seafood risotto & quite honestly thought I had died and gone to heaven, it was fantastic. Others in the party had Tuscan steak, they were warned that it was big and it was! I have never seen steaks that big, they filled a plate roughly A4 size! We all agreed that the holiday had been finished off in style by visiting this Restaurant and would highly recommend it. Only problem I could see was there were no signs outside, we recognised it by the design on the menus which was the same as the design on the business card, it was also very popular with the locals who were queuing outside to get in & giving us pointed looks as we sat there finishing our drinks!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SammyaLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go there and get the beef with truffles!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We had a selection of peccorino cheese for starters which was a bit disappointing, but the main course - beef with truffles - was fantastic! Go there and get it! Anything else, like service or prices, is irrelevent, get the beef!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal recommended by apartment owner!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We visited this restuarant as it was close to our accommodation and recommended as 'traditional italian/tuscan' food. We loved the Fritto misto (fried calamari and prawns), Picic ragu, foccacia and local frizzante.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We spent a week in Chianciano and enjoyed several times this place; food is simply great; although the offer of dishes is not huge, they have something for every type of Tuscan food you may want to taste. Pizzas are ok while the best dishes are those with local pasta ("Pici") and meat; we didn't try fish so we don't know how it is. The place is very easy to find and the personnel is kind. Service is fast (always received before any meal these little bags with fresh and hot bread that was very welcome and good....) and the location is nice; although they have also tables outside, we recommend to stay inside because the place is right on the main street and especially for lunch you may have some noise to deal with.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rino73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brocca d'Oro also viewed

Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
 
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing