We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, exceptional service, wonderful wine, reasonable price”

L'Assassino Ristorante
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
L'Assassino Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Mil Anus
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food, exceptional service, wonderful wine, reasonable price”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had a business lunch on a Saturday, and we all appreciated the exceptional quality of food. Although the lunch was pre-arranged at a fixed cost of 28 Euros, we were served plenty of really good food, starting from huge selection of very tasting appetizers, fresh pasta dish, wonderful "tagliata di chianina" (grilled local meat) with grilled vegetables, dessert and coffee.

I'll be back for sure when I am in the area!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Padanius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    252
    86
    40
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food as well as the service.”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Was visiting Chianchino in the early September, had an amazing dinner,
for nice Toskana high quality food that is the right spot to choose.
nice T bone as well fresh pasta, OMG delicious i couldn't find even better food in Rome.
TNX to Manager Fillippo for recommending amazing wines

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmitrij o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great price”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

If you are looking for amazing authentic food for a nice mid price with great service to boot, this is the place. Go for the mixed grill plate and roasted veggies, and homemade tiramisu. Yum!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lenaki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We had the selection of peccorino cheese for starters which were excellent togheter with the house red. For mains we chose the lamb chops which were very good.
The theme here is of course "the assassin", so a lot of strong red colors, but just enough to create the atmosphere. We had a indoor table with a view of the barbeque wich was a nice touch.
Definitely a place I'd return to if I ever go back to Chianciano Terme.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The restaurant sent two cars to our hotel to pick up seven of us as we did not have cars. The food was excellent, very casual atmosphere, and very diverse patrons. We heard many languages spoken. I highly recomment

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank RippleManatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Assassino Ristorante also viewed

Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
 
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
 

Been to L'Assassino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing