We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself to the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to the best”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

In friendly Chianciano Terme, close to Rappolano Terme (great thermal spas), Cortona, Montelpulciano and Pienza, must see towns.
Lovely, country rooms, very clean, comfy beds, and rain showers. Beautiful dining area with view of the old town. Goats, rabbit, and vinyards. Pool opens for the summer.
Now, prt's talk about the food. Outstanding, homemade, fresh, their own ingredients - including olive oil, wine, juices, sauces, pastries, pastas, and sausages.
Wonderful atmosphere provided by the owners and staff. Thank you for the wonderful memories. Looking forward to returning.
Do yourself a big favour and stay here. Highly, highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a view but we enjoyed our garden rooms, which may be preferable for elderly and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mynameiseddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    64
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
91
127
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Wonderful people, Stefano, Serena, and Johnny, perfect delicious and plentiful home-made pasta, ham, wines, and pastries, clean and comfortable rooms and even a friendly goat to pet...what more does one need? Wish we had planned to stay longer and hope to return one day. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

What a fantastic place to spend a relaxing holiday!!! Surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan hills you find this great agriturismo, only 5 minutes walk from the Historic Centre of Chianciano Terme.
It has a beautiful garden, terraces overlooking the hills or the town, but the main attraction - I would say - is the owner himself. YOu couldn't find a better chef - working mainly with his own organic products and a funnier-friendlier host.
You can spend your days hiking, biking around or visiting the towns of Tuscany, or you can stay all day long relaxing by the pool. The peak of the day though - is the dinner, the four course fantastic dinner cooked by Stefano - still from his own products. If you are interested he can tell you all about wine and olive oil producing (always in his super-entertaining yet interesting style), and he will show you around his farm.
I couldn't imagine a better place to stay, everyone is super-friendly, everything is clean and the location is perfect for daytrips to explore Tuscany.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samuvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at this place during a weekend trip from Rome. The location is perfect and service was great. The room was big and clean. The pool is small but okay for a soak. The dinner was included and it was, simply put, yumm! The fruits after dinner were from the farm, like much of the food served there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gplusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I can't say enough about this place. My husband and I stayed here on a whim while on our honeymoon last year; we'd spent a really awful night in Siena and wanted to get out into the countryside. This didn't disappoint. Right on the outskirts of Chianciano Terme, situated equally between the old and new parts of town (walkable), La Pietriccia was exactly what we were looking for.

This is a working family farm. You're not required to do anything (though I'm sure you could ask to participate if you wanted), but you're free to wander the farm and play with the animals and hike the forest and hills and backroads behind the farm to your heart's content (do...there are great views). The food on your table each meal is straight from the farm itself, and is DELICIOUS. The dining room is full of conversation and laughter each night. The wine? Fantastic. We brought home 3 bottles, one of which they gave us free of charge when they learned we were on our honeymoon.

Our room was comfortable, the standout really being the bathroom, which was larger and nicer than any other bathroom we encountered on our 2-week trip. We had a private balcony overlooking the olive grove and beyond that, old Chianciano Terme on the hill.

They have a cooking class! We didn't take it, but would love to next time we stay there.

The *only* bummer about our stay here was that we thought the Chianciano Terme nature park had a public hot springs pool, but in reality it was a kind of bizarre geriatric park where you pay $30 to drink some pretty nasty (but purportedly very healthy) sulfur water. We were ready to soak, and they wanted us to drink foul-smelling water. So we ended up driving about 12 miles away to San Casciano, which was perfectly lovely.

Also, the weather was a little chilly and thunderstormy while we were in Tuscany (so sad), so we didn't get to use the little pool at La Pietriccia...but it looked wonderful.

Overall, we loved it here - it was our favorite stop in Italy - and we'll stay there again someday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malisams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chianciano Terme
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#10 of 83 in Chianciano Terme
2,947 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 83 in Chianciano Terme
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 83 in Chianciano Terme
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 63 in Pienza
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Fonteleccino
Agriturismo Fonteleccino
#3 of 24 in Chianciano Terme
135 reviews
11.1 mi away
Podere Spedalone
Podere Spedalone
#1 of 63 in Pienza
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Pietriccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Pietriccia

Property: Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Address: Via Madonna della Rosa 121, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Agriturismo La Pietriccia 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Agriturismo La Pietriccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing