We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome place in Tuscany”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

How can i start to describe this wonderful place?
Very relaxing, clean, comfortable and beautiful rooms, and a view to Chianciano which ramains in your mind for ever.
Family friendly with lovely italian owner, who really passionate about his job and also his hobby. He is always searching for the way to show you some special drink ( VinSanto, home made liquores, wines) , home made, organic food from The farm, where you can feel so close the nature, you can meet with local specialities... all of these ingredients made this place and my stay so amazing. It's good to have a car, to be able to move around bus bus station is also available by 10 minutes walk. I suggest this place to everybody who wants to know S.Tuscany in a detailed way, interact with locals and relaxing on terrace with a great wine. I have to mention too, they have a pony xD and a swimming pool too. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnelARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    63
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
91
124
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would encourage readers of reviews of this wonderful agriturismo to disregard the one negative review, and concentrate on all the other very positive comments from other reviewers. That being said, I had the pleasure of participating in a G Adventures Local Living trip in April where we stayed for 5 days at La Pietriccia and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful location, the amazing food, and the exuberant personality of our host Stefano, whose passion for the Slow Food movement, locally-grown, simple ingredients of the best quality and the land itself was informative and infectious. Thank you, Stefano, Serena and your staff for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelV830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Three word can easily sum up our experience at La Pietriccia - amazing, amazing and amazing.

We stayed with a G Adventure local living tour and I really cannot say enough about this wonderful place. Spectacular views, comfortable and clean rooms. Efficient and friendly staff. And the food. A foodie's dream come true. Each night we were treated to a 4 course meal. Stefano, the resident chef (and comedian) is truly passionate about his art and eager to share his knowledge. I was the lone celiac in the group but we also had a vegetarian. Stefano catered to our needs and we never felt left out. He either adapted the food (gluten free gnocchi anyone?) or provided a delicious substitute. Stefano inspired me to eat and cook in a better way. Yes, I reproduced his argula pesto and gnocchi last evening. His excellent guidance allows me to say it was delicious. Thank you Stafano, family and staff for a truly remarkable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This review is based not on the property itself, but on the way the host treats his guests.

What happenned was: I arrived at the place at 11pm and an employee informed me that the room I had booked was taken by someone else, so he called the owner and handed me the phone. Before I even said anything, this person - Stefano, I believe - starts complaining in a terrible tone that ˜it's 11 pm, you can't arrive at this time, if you want to arrive at this time, go to a 5 star hotel! This is a farm!"- basicly kicking me out of the place. So I am the one without a room at 11pm after a tiring day and he is the one mad about it. Then he said that the website warned that I could only arrive until 7pm, and when I didn`t he passed the room along.

Well, although I should have read all the rules, I had booked the room a month earlier, together with 12 other places in different cities, so it was difficult for me to keep track. Either way, the manner this guy handled the situation was completely absurd. First, because he was EXTREMELY RUDE for no reason. Note that I never demanded the room or anything else, I never even asked his employee to call him. I simply showed up for a room I had booked. Personally I think the right way for a host to deal with this would be to apologize for the situation, and offer some kind of help (recommend a hotel nearby, for instance). If he really does not care about the guests, then he could just remain neutral and say there was nothing he could do. But the owner was acting as if somehow showing up late was a terribly offensive thing to do (!).

On another note, I must say that I have stayed in small b&b's, farms and even privately owned appartments through out my whole trip (and in others before that) and NEVER have I come accross such a bizarre policy for late arrivals. If the owners don't stay until late in the property, they usually just leave a key in an envelop or if they have really strict policies, they send an email the day before the arrival to confirm the time and make sure that there are no problems. They don`t just pass the room along without in anyway contacting the guests that booked previously.

In short, I would definitly avoid this place - if the owner mishandled this situation so badly, I have no reason to think he would do better in others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuizaHorta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice Agriturismo on the outskirts of Chianciano. Stefano, the owner, is a character, an amazing cook and an outstanding host. You won't need to dine out because the food is excellent. Make sure you ask for a fiorentina steak, well worth the extra! Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Agriturismo La Pietriccia was one of the quite and finest and magnificent experienced I travel with GAdventure last October and I can said I want to come back by my own the food the wine the service was excellent there no complaint about it. If you love the country side this is the place to be, very very, very local living. Stephano and family will make you feel most than welcome. I no one has ever been in Italy I will recommend to star here in Tuscany, stay in La Pietriccia and feel the difference.
Stephano THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Provi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A beautiful, picturesque location with fantastic views - but I think what makes this place the most special are the people. The staff are friendly, helpful and fun - it's very relaxed. Stefano's dedication and passion to food and how people can best experience and enjoy it is an experience not to be missed.
The food itself was wonderful, most of it local. Watching the freshly found truffles being shaved in big, thin slices onto my heavenly plate of risotto was a real treat.
My only regret was not getting a tour of the farm! The rooms were always extremely clean and well kept, and I especially appreciated the great, hot showers after a long day of biking in the Tuscan hills. I hope to be back - and I would recommend this to all who enjoy people, food and beauty!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chianciano Terme
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#10 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
10.4 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 63 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Fonteleccino
Agriturismo Fonteleccino
#3 of 24 in Chianciano Terme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
5.3 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
8.5 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Pietriccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Pietriccia

Property: Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Address: Via Madonna della Rosa 121, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Agriturismo La Pietriccia 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Agriturismo La Pietriccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing