We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do I have to go home?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I spent a week at La Pietriccia during a tour of Italy in May 2014. I cannot say a bad word about it. The rooms were immaculate and spacious; the views from the property across the valley to the old town were postcard-perfect; and Stefano (the proprietor-cum-head chef) is a lovely man with a genuine talent for cooking and a real commitment to the "slow-food" movement. I have added a return visit to my travel bucket list!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms on the western side have valley views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo La Pietriccia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited this hotel during a tour of Italy to have a cooking lesson with Stefano. It was a wonderful experience and, best of all, we had lunch with the results of our lesson. Stefano is a great host and truly loves his agriturismo and slow cooking. While we didn't stay overnight in the hotel, the grounds were lovely and the staff were cheerful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

From the moment my family walked onto the property we were welcomed like family. The picturesque view from all corners of the property, the amazing four course meals that Stefano created from his own garden and farm, the wine was delicious, the staff so friendly and eager to help. I have never felt so welcomed or honored to stay at La Pietriccia. I can't wait to go back and experience everything all over again. With the town a short walk down the road and all the amazing flowers that were in bloom I fell in love with the people, architect, the history, the view and the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I keep coming over and over at this place which is for the visitors the quintessential of a holiday in Tuscany. All food products, from the succulent chianina meat to the traditional tuscan pici,are locally produced and put together by Stefano's experienced hands.
The agriturismo itself lays on a gentle slope surronded by vinards and olive trees. I look forward to come here again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mario_spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stefano, his family, and staff, made my stay with them so enjoyable, the food was a delight Stefano slow cooked onions with Balsamic vinegar where to die for, homemade pasta, well I could go on... you have got to go and try. My room was very clean and modern, with hair dryer, lighted mirror in the bathroom and fluffy towels. The views from the house are Tuscany at its best. Stefano feels passionate about his food and goes the extra mile , and ask him about Olive oil, I will know what to buy in future. There is a local museum that is very good, open air spa and market and of course the wine tasting in the village. I would love to go back again. Thank you all for making my stay so enjoyable, I will be back, if only to take a swim in there pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wparker143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

How can i start to describe this wonderful place?
Very relaxing, clean, comfortable and beautiful rooms, and a view to Chianciano which ramains in your mind for ever.
Family friendly with lovely italian owner, who really passionate about his job and also his hobby. He is always searching for the way to show you some special drink ( VinSanto, home made liquores, wines) , home made, organic food from The farm, where you can feel so close the nature, you can meet with local specialities... all of these ingredients made this place and my stay so amazing. It's good to have a car, to be able to move around bus bus station is also available by 10 minutes walk. I suggest this place to everybody who wants to know S.Tuscany in a detailed way, interact with locals and relaxing on terrace with a great wine. I have to mention too, they have a pony xD and a swimming pool too. :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Agnelark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would encourage readers of reviews of this wonderful agriturismo to disregard the one negative review, and concentrate on all the other very positive comments from other reviewers. That being said, I had the pleasure of participating in a G Adventures Local Living trip in April where we stayed for 5 days at La Pietriccia and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful location, the amazing food, and the exuberant personality of our host Stefano, whose passion for the Slow Food movement, locally-grown, simple ingredients of the best quality and the land itself was informative and infectious. Thank you, Stefano, Serena and your staff for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelV830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chianciano Terme
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#9 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
3,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Ricci Hotel
Villa Ricci Hotel
#11 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
710 reviews
10.4 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#5 of 62 in Pienza
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Pietriccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Pietriccia

Address: Via Madonna della Rosa 121, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Chianciano Terme
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Agriturismo La Pietriccia 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo La Pietriccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing