We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "PITS"”
Review of Hotel Nanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nanda
Ranked #31 of 81 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Have travelled all over the world in the last 50 years, stayed in George V in Paris and lowly B&Bs in Ireland and everything inbetween, but the NANDA was definitly the worst ever. Shabby, run down,
dated furniture, sinks with no running water. Family run, or I should say wife doing all the work, husband playing with his son or reading the paper. Trying to get any kind of service was like trying to get the pope to mary a protestant couple. Hotel was chosen by LEGER holidays - will never travel with Leger again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwishihadntbothered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nanda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Dreadful.Stayed one night after visiting Rome.Room dank ,dismal and scruffy.There was an overwhelming smell of drains in our room.Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable Arrived early evening but despite this the waitress admonished us for talking and indicated we should hurry up and eat our food so they could clear the tables. The owner was clearing tables and using a hand held cleaner on some of the tables while we were still eating.
Hotel is extremely dated ,needs a complete makeover.The only nice thing about the hotel was the sitting area in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tara49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We staid for one night at this hotel on our way back from Rome. Family run hotel, good food, nice rooms and very clean. Nice outside sitting area. Views from 4th floor rooms are stunning. The family should be very proud of their hotel.

Room Tip: For wonderful views over the Tuscan countryside ask for a room on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank AlessandroTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BOTRITISCINEREA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irene449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marystella
Hotel Marystella
#15 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Saturno
Hotel Saturno
#32 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gaia
Hotel Villa Gaia
#8 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Reali
Hotel Reali
#1 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Angela
Albergo Angela
#35 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nanda

Address: Via Tagliamento 9, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 81 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Price Range: £44 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nanda 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing