We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top value, great area.”
Review of Hotel Perugina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perugina
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top value, great area.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in Italy for 14 nights, never more than 2 nights in the same place. This hotel was by far the best value. It was clean, had a very good breakfast, the staff were super helpful and most important of all, it had free, on location parking. Something of a rarity during our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ihitge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    239
    47
    4
    2
See reviews for
88
492
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
447 reviews
307 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

nothing fency or special, just a typical Italian 3* Hotel with no frills rooms (clean and good maintained). Free parking outside or in the courtyard, free quite fast Wifi (2 devices same time only) and free water in the fridge. The rooms arenot soundproof to corridor (as usual in Italy) but it didn't bother us.

The breakfast was - compared to other places in Italy - excellent fresh choice of Tuscan Salami, ham and cheese, Muesli, real fruit juices, cakes and cookies and freshly prepared coffee from professional machine (no vending machine) - in summertime you can sit outside for breakfast.

Rate can be found prepaid (e.g. olotels) for around 38€ for the double with breakfast.

Visit their restaurant around the corner with special prices for hotel guests (see my review)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Gino, his beautiful family & all the Staff made our stay a truly wonderful experience. We hired a car and stayed here for a week - it proved to be an ideal base for exploring Tuscany and also had the benefit of free parking at the rear of the hotel. Eating in their Restaurant ”Patry” just around the corner was also a delight and very reasonable too. You would struggle to meet more honest, friendly or beautiful people anywhere! We couldn't praise or recommend staying here enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJourneyingJoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Nothing special. Good, clean hotel with friendly staff. I think it is good hotel for this money. I recommend this hotel just for one night. The breakfast could be better, but you can live with it. The owner is very polite man.

Room Tip: The is not enough place for big cars. So it's better to go there by Fiat 500. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pashaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was just an overnight stop, but we would have been very happy to stay longer. Our room was not large, but very clean with modern, well equipped en suite facilities. The view from our room balcony was not impressive, overlooking the free car park and local residential buildings. However, the room was quiet, with a very comfortable bed. We made use of the free wifi facility, with excellent reception when we connected to our family in the UK using Skpe. There was a very good continental breakfast served in the breakfast room, with a variety of cold meats and cheese. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but we were referred to their own restaurant, The Patri, just a short walk away. We were welcomed by name on arrival at the restaurant, and the tourist menu at 20 euros was exceptional value, as was the excellent and very modestly priced large glass of house wine. This small hotel offers excellent value for money, and as a bonus, we were given a bottle of Chianti wine on our departure. Certainly a place to make a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted_and_Celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very pleasant family run hotel. Some rooms can be on the small side but immaculately kept. Very friendly staff. Nice not to have a deadline for breakfast. Rooms now have their own security safe and minibar. Their own restaurant just around the corner (100 metres) called 'Patry' was so good that we never went anywhere else during our 6 nights' stay! House wine was only 5 euros a bottle and very drinkable.

The old part of town is well worth a visit with some splendid views over the countryside.
Unfortunately the old spa, although open as a park and music centre, has closed the baths. A new aquatic centre at the southern end of the town includes a spa as well but costs 40 euros to enter. Lovely Tuscan scenery with interesting, scenic mountain top villages like Montepulciano, Montalcino and Montfullinico within easy car ride.

Rail connections to Rome are from Chiusi station about 14 km away (just east of the main autostrada), and fast trains take about 1 hour 20 minutes to Rome's main terminal.

Room Tip: Room 25 is one of the larger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very nice, family run hotel offers quality rooms with well appointed ensuite and free parking.

This was only an overnight stay however we could have easily stayed longer in this comfortable hotel. Good continental buffet breakfast with cold meats and good coffee.

We travelled to the "old" part of town and had coffee with a nice view. This pretty little town is overshadowed by its more famous neighbours, namely Montepulciano. The hotel would be a nice base in which to explore other Tuscan towns like Chiusi and Montalcino, Pienza etc.

We ate dinner at Perugina's restaurant located around the corner. Convenient restaurant serving good food. We enjoyed fish, local wine and yummy dessert.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#10 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gaia
Hotel Villa Gaia
#7 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#19 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ricci Hotel
Villa Ricci Hotel
#11 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#15 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perugina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perugina

Property: Hotel Perugina
Address: Via Adige 34, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perugina 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perugina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing