We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alexander Palme
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We went to italy on the 19th may 13' We done the seven city tour ,staying in three different hotels.Alexander palm was by far our favourite. Besides the lovely meals that were served.Tuscan cuisine is by far the best we had in italy. The waitresses were lovely led by Claudia full of fun. Made our stay wonderful.I would say five star service. The barman Gustavo was also lovely too even though language barrier. I Would certainly recommend this hotel to others.Also selflessly clean Tina Walla,Shirley and Barry from Liverpool x

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    72
    39
    46
    32
See reviews for
58
93
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as part of 7 cities tour. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite, helpful and friendly. At meal times, food was very good and service was excellent. Nice location for exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

As a single vegetarian on an escorted tour [mainly carniverous couples] I found this hotel a delight and I was not relegated to the usual inferior room. Bedroom pleasant and airey, bathroom well equiped, decor of public rooms genuinely individualistic but, above all, in the pleasant dining room I was served delicious food as carefully prepared as that of everyone else. The staff are charming.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed at this wonderful hotel as part of the Seven Cities Tour arranged through Newmarket Holidays.The room was clean and comfortable and the food was outstandingly good.The staff were delightful.I fully recommend this hotel which is well located for touring Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsmith1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as part of 7 cities tour. Very clean hotel and wonderful, happy staff and atmosphere, nothing too much trouble for them. Loved the bell announcing dinner was served, what a lovely touch and hope people took it in the spirit they were meant to! Food was good and the entertainment on our last night, with singing and dancing was excellent. Overall, there is nothing I did not like about this hotel.

Room Tip: No tips, just enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmb_1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just returned from a three night stay as part of the 7 cities tour at this wonderful and charming hotel. Our room was clean and spaceous. The staff are all friendly and funny and the owner of the hotel is very generous.
The food is excellent and they are especially good at providing a delicous vegetarian option.

I would recommend this hotel if you want a quirky, lively break.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at the Alexander Palme for 3 nights May 2013. It is a lovely hotel from an earlier and gentler era with a wonderful friendly atmosphere. In this day and age it was a pleasure to meet staff who were genuinely pleased to serve their guests; Claudia and her team of youngsters were a delight. The food was excellent both in taste and quantity – it’s very easy to put on a few pounds in this dining room.

Our en-suite room was clean and more than adequate. The public areas were charming, pleasantly furnished and clean. Only the lift appeared to have a mind of its own! We would recommend this hotel with confidence.

P.S. Some previous reviews concern the tour operator, Newmarket Holidays and/or the style of their 7 cities tour; this is a pity since these are not relevant to a forum of reviews of hotels.

Room Tip: Because of the small lift those with mobility problems should ask for a room on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#53 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Excelsior
#28 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Milano
Grand Hotel Milano
#13 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza
Grand Hotel Plaza
#31 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno Chianciano
Hotel Moderno Chianciano
#21 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#10 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexander Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexander Palme

Property: Hotel Alexander Palme
Address: Via Bruno Buozzi 76, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alexander Palme 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, 4-star, the Alexander Hotel Palme is one of the most famous historical building of Chianciano. The building in Art Nouveau style has a charm "Belle Epoque", evoking the classic holiday in a sober and elegant setting. A large garden terrace at the entrance of the Hotel, with its natural gray areas in the green of the surrounding trees, is the ideal place for a drink or for reading. The swimming pool and a garden area with sun beds, to guarantee relaxation, healthy physical activity and sun baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alexander Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palme Chianciano Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing