We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional, good value for money”

Osteria da Vittorio
Ranked #8 of 155 Restaurants in Chiavari
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Heemstede, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Traditional, good value for money”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

No haute cuisine, but very popular place with traditional dishes at very reasonable prices, in a nice location. And a traditional boss, commanding his staff, and sometimes his customers.... Bear with it - Food is good and staff work hard....

Helpful?
Thank Antoine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    379
    97
    28
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A restaurant for budget eating”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We like this restaurant because it reminds one of times gone by. It is very basic - the interior is nearer grim than basic and none too elegant, the food is basic Genovese cooking and the service we have had has always been polite if not exactly attentive. A resort on the Italian Riviera can be expensive so here is a place where you can get decent meals for reasonable prices. However, it is rather as reminder of what life was like many years ago that we return every time we are in Chiavari.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Venetia020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiavari, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A traditional meal”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you wanna to get a traditional meal this is the right place. Located in the old down town is a real must. I really recommend to everybody... perhaps you will like too :-D

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zio1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our favorite for lunch”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you feel like trying truly ligurian food made by century old recipes, this is the place. You'll probably have to wait in line and you have to be openminded tastewise. We particularily love the fresh anchovies marinated in lemon juice, the cima alla genovese (stuffed veal breast), the bacchala fritta... we'll we've been here a lot, so we could basically go on. The place is very busy andold rustique, some may even say primitive. But you get a lot for your money in terms of new taste experiences. Love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelleJulinCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Old style trattoria”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

If you want to try authentic Ligurian food at reasonable prices and in a homely Italian atmosphere, then try this trattoria. All the typical dishes are on the menu such as pasta al pesto, farinata (their speciality), fried salt cod (baccalà) and marinated anchovies. We had to wait for a table (along with a few others) but the service was fast and we didn't wait long. this was recommended to us by the receptionist at our hotel (Santa Maria) and we were not disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivolese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria da Vittorio also viewed

Chiavari, Italian Riviera
Chiavari, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Osteria da Vittorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing