We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base to explore Ligura”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing on the sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing on the sun terrace
External covered stairs leading to the sun terrace on roof TV and lounge area with its own terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Relaxing on the sun terrace
External covered stairs leading to the sun terrace on roof
TV and lounge area with its own terrace
Open space lounge and dining area
Looking to the kitchen from the lounge
7 metre kitchen with all mod cons
Dinner table in the open space area
Stairs leading down to bedrooms
Master bedroom with its own terrace
Master bedroom with its own terrace
Second double room
Single bedroom
Another single bedroom
1st Bathroom with shower
2nd bathroom with shower
3rd bathroom with bath
4th Bathroom on the sun terrace
Spacious basement car park for 1 large car or 2 small cars
Lift to all floors from the garage.  Suitable for wheelchair access.
Sun terrace with table and chairs and sun loungers
The view to Portofino
View to Sestri Levante
The Gulf of Tigullio from sun terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chiavari, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kerstin K
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Ligura”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from two fantastic weeks’ summer holidays which we spent in La Nave. The 2 story apartment + roof terrace is extremely well appointed and does provide everything you could wish for. The air condition does a good job and runs quietly. There is plenty of storage room for your clothes in the bed rooms (we stayed there as a family of 3 and used the two double bed rooms) and your toiletries in the bath rooms – of which we used the two in the downstairs sleeping area. Showers work well and are powerful, which was well appreciated since we had made other experiences down in Italy with rather dribbling and weak ones. The garage is definitely a plus and yes, in theory it provides space for four cars – we were, however, glad that we had it all to ourselves since we had no idea how any other car should have been manoeuvred past our A5 once we had it parked in there.

La Nave provides splendid views over Chiavari and Lavagna and across to Portofino and Sestri Levante. Since we love running and walking equally we appreciated the location and the views, and on a “Beach Day we easily did our average total of 15 km by just going running in the mornings, going to the Bagni during the day and then out again to the lovely restaurants, osterias, pizzerias, gelaterias in the evening. La Nave is a perfect base for day trips to Genova (by train, return ticket is only 8 € per person), Santa Margherita, Portofino (best to do by boat from Rapallo or S. Margherita), Rapallo, Camogli, Sestri Levante, Basilica di Fieschi, etc.

Checking in and out of La Nave was a very nice experience – friendly, easy and without any bureaucracy. We enjoyed our time there and can recommend this place to everybody who wants to explore this part of Luguria from a beautiful base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review and we hope to welcome you again to "La Nave".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia1...
Soestdijk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice spacious house”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice spacious house, clean, well equipped, great upper floor with great view over Chiavari. Electricity was not so good. Could not use washing machine and oven at the same time. Later I heard from the neighbour that is a common problem in this area. Garage was small. If you come with small cars, parking is no problem. We came with an Audi A5 and A3. Was a bit of a hassle to get the cars in and out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view over Chiavari
Liked least: electricity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review and I am delighted you had a lovely holiday. I have now moved the ping pong table in the garage to the smallest parking space so that there is even more room to park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligure201...
Hobart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Nave's Mediterranean Sea and mountain views were spectacular!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you don't mind walking up a steep incline, this is the place to stay in Chiavari! The villa itself has everything you need, from lovely furnishings to every modern convenience necessary for preparing meals and entertaining family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the gorgeous views
Liked least: the steep walk to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! So pleased you enjoyed your stay at "La Nave". Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maighread...
2 reviews
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I went for a long weekend with my family to "The Nave" and it was one of the best weekends ever!! Great views from every window and terrace. It is a lovely spacious apartment with great private parking. In addition, a convienent location to go on day trips to the Genova Aquarium and the leaning tower of Pisa!

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! Really pleased you had a wonderful holiday and hope to welcome you back to "La Nave" soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our stay at La Nave in Chiavari, what we expected and more”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, cousin and myself stayed at this house in Chiavari for a 5 day stay.
The house is located close to the center of Chiavari , a lovely city in Liguria. We used this house as a base to make day trips to Santa Margherita , Portofino and Cinque Terre, and to the commune of Rochetta di Vara looking for the birth place of my great grand father.
The house has a magnificent view of Chiavari Harbor, olive trees fields and mountains with tiny villages far away and is comfortable and well provided.
Sandra, the owner was very helpful and organized to help us in achiving the objectives of our enjoyable vacation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great view, clean and welll provided
Liked least: The house is on a hill and we did not have a car. There is a 20-25 min walk to the center of Chiavari, up and down a hill. The house however has parking if you are driving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so pleased you had a great time at "La Nave". I hope to welcome you and your family again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary1...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa with Stunning Sea Views”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

La Nave is in a perfect position, at the top of a hill, with stunning sea views of Chiavari, Sestri Levante and Portofino. We had a fabulous holiday with our grown up son and daughter and loved the spacious villa as soon as we stepped through the door. The booking process through Sandra was excellent, as were the arrangements for the key pick up, from their delightful Italian neighbour. The villa was spotlessly clean and very well equipped for all of our needs, with the most amazing views from the terraces off the master bedroom, living area and roof top. Although La Nave is at the top of a hill, the walk down using the cobbled footpath to the market area in Chiavari, is only 8 minutes and we regularly walked down to pick up fresh vegetables, salad and fruit. The closest supermarket is just before the market area and the beach takes a further 5 minutes to walk to. The area was perfect for us and we sampled the local Ligurian dishes and loved the little cafes and bars, both on the sea front and in the old historical centre. The covered shopping arcades in the old town of Chiavari were really pretty and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The journey from Genoa airport, in our hire car took us 40 minutes and Chiavari was a perfect location, for visiting the stunningly beautiful Ligurian coastline. We loved the boat trip from Santa Margherita to San Fruttuoso and Portofino and also explored the lovely Sestri Levante and Cinque Terre, making the journey on the train from Chiavari to Monterosso, the first small town forming part of the Cinque Terre. We would highly recommend La Nave- we loved the villa and the surrounding area and hope to return very soon. With many thanks Rosemary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La Nave was just an amazing property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you so much Rosemary for the wonderful review. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonM1955
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable home with stunning views of Ligurian coast”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We travelled as Grandparents with a Daughter and Grandson. We spent our week in this very comfortable home, set on four floors from basement secured garage to spacious roof terrace. An elevator is available. The views from Portofino in the north to Sestri Levante in the south were stunning. Walking distance to the "centro" for the railway station and eateries and although its uphill on return, you can get a cab of course. Very comfortable bedrooms and well equipped bathrooms. We really enjoyed our time here in "La Nave"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am delighted you and your family had a great holiday. You are very welcome anytime at "La Nave"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing