We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and informative”

Labirinto di Porsenna - Chiusi
Ranked #3 of 28 things to do in Chiusi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 15 October 2018

You have to take a guided tour to see the tunnels, but it's worth taking the time to see them. When we first arrived we missed a tour by 10 minutes and were told to come back at the next tour time. We were led by a very informative young woman who spoke good English. She explained how and why the tunnels were dug and answered all our questions. Afterwards we climbed the bell tower for some fantastic views. The climb was easy as the steps are shallow. Well worth the extra 2 euro charge. The whole visit lasted about 45 minutes.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank TPT_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bell tower"
in 2 reviews
"aqueduct"
in 2 reviews
"labyrinth"
in 6 reviews
"climb"
in 3 reviews
"history"
in 3 reviews
"town"
in 3 reviews
"tour"
in 4 reviews
"guide"
in 3 reviews
"museum"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

Even single travelling, I had a very kind guide who explained me the whole evolution of water canalization and storage dating from the Etruscan period. It is not recommendable for persons over 1.85 m and 100 kg, being a stretched way.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RHorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Not really a labyrinth but an ancient aquaduct system dating back to the Etruscans and the Romans, it only takes maybe 15 minutes to see, but the tour ends with a climb up the town tower that has amazing views. Worth the 5 euro entrance fee.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank blauhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

How cool is it to walk in a space carved underground a couple of millenia ago? if you are not a fan of tight, dark spaces, stay above ground and let the rest of your group go. Then, join them for the museum visit afterwards.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ProPhotowriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This is pretty cool. A inexpensive attraction that is very different. And you get access to the church museum as well. You will be going underground and in very narrow space where there bats. There is not that much to actually see but the experience is a lot of fun. Most of our tour was in Italian but the guide made a great effort to include us and provide some information. They provide a write up in English to assist understanding the site. If in Chiusi worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank KeldCNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Labirinto di Porsenna - Chiusi also viewed

 
Chiusi, Province of Siena
 

Been to Labirinto di Porsenna - Chiusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing