We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected excellence off the highway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nonna Rosa Restaurant

Nonna Rosa Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Nonna Rosa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Chiusi
Price range: US$13 - US$65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unexpected excellence off the highway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We were waiting for friends to pick us up and had a wonderful experience. Not only is the food fantastic by the interior of the restaurant is spectacular with lots of collections including vehicles.

If you are close by eat and stay here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HarrisBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    197
    50
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hellerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food, excellent service, wide selection of grappas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Yesterday was our fourth visit in this lovely restaurant, Nonna Rosa. The menu cart shows a wide range of delicate meals.The grande anti pasta misto was that big, that it could be counted a full meal. However I also had the grilled lamb and my husbond had tagliata di manzo. We were bough very satisfied. Nonna Rosa has a vide selection of grappas. They are worth trying, and they are not expensive. An other thing worth mentioning is the fantastic decoration in the restaurant, old Fiat cars, Vespas, old radios and taperecorders, there are thousands of things to look at, you can even have your meel served in an old Fiat. Visit the place and enjoy your self. Nonna Rosa is a part of Hotel Rosati, so you can even stay there for a night or two.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gittempu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite Ristorante”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband and I live 6 months a year in Tuscany and this is our favorite restaurant. We have enjoyed many beautiful meals over the past 6 years. The menu has a large variety of choices and we always find something new and delicious to try. The owner's are lovely people and their staff is excellent. It also has a large parking lot and is located very near the A1 exit for Chiusi, so it is very easy to find. For a special treat make a reservation to sit in the antique car located in the middle of the dining room!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We ate at Nonna Rosa's while in Tuscany,
excellent variety, good food, fun place
owner is collector of cars and vespas

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caserta, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Tired travelers needed a rest and were craving a nice bottle of wine. Oh boy, was that Brunello deliciouso, and the homemade pasta, bruschetta fantasia variety and leek soup really hit the spot. I'd order it all again!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirleemci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuerceQuerce, Direttore at Nonna Rosa Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Shirleemci,

thank you for staying in our Restaurant and for your review, too. We hope to see you again in Chiusi for tasting other delicious Tuscan wines ...
Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonna Rosa Restaurant also viewed

Chiusi, Province of Siena
Chiusi, Province of Siena
 
Chiusi, Province of Siena
 

Been to Nonna Rosa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing