We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very, very best pizza!”
Review of Il Bucchero

Il Bucchero
Ranked #17 of 50 Restaurants in Chiusi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The very, very best pizza!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Pizza here is just the best!!! Thin, crispy with great flavours. No problem adding extras or altering the menu. If you like pizza you need to visit Il Bucchero!! There is a very lovely terraza, covered with a vine that has masses of hanging bunches if grapes in the summer. Perfect!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 445Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    36
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Great pizza. wood fired. they are so nice there too. Will make you any type of pizza you want, whether it's on the menu or not. Tiramisu to die for. Super fresh and homemade.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great pizza upon recommendation of our hosts at al Giardino degli Etruschi. Attentive service and good wine selection

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harold70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“simple and amazing”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We dine all over the world. London, Paris, New York, Shanghai, Beijing, Taipei, Tokyo and live in the SF Bay Area. We are used to good food. I have to say that this was one of the most amazing dinners we've had. The food is for the best word to describe "clean". I.e. not fancy, not an overdone assault on your pallette. This is good honest clean home style italian. We loved it. They let the food be the center piece and it needs nothing else.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great wood-fired pizza”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Friendly service, genuine wood fired pizza (which is apparently now hard to find in Tuscany) and good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbiGoldflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Bucchero also viewed

Chiusi, Province of Siena
Chiusi, Province of Siena
 
Chiusi, Province of Siena
Chiusi, Province of Siena
 

Been to Il Bucchero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing