We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbay Park Hotel(Civitavecchia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De La Ville(Civitavecchia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterraneo(Civitavecchia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Giorgio(Civitavecchia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Traiano(Civitavecchia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Traghetto(Civitavecchia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavalluccio Marino(Santa Marinella)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Najadi(Santa Marinella)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
99
104
45
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
104
45
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrome airportone nightpre cruisecruise shipaverage sizefamily run hotelreturn transferfree shuttleprivate transfer servicesmall friendly hotellovely family runboutique style hoteltiramisudowntown areanext morningrooms are smallrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a quaint little place in such a breathtakingly beautiful little town. The views from this hotel are amazing and left me speechless! We went to stay a couple of days before our Mediterranean cruise, and ended up just falling in love with the hotel and area. My only regret was that we didn't stay longer! The people couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Everything we wanted was just a few steps away. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Mediterranean!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluespetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay near the port just before our cruise. Found this on Tripadvisor and now we know why it has such great reviews! The staff are attentive, friendly and knowledgeable, helping out with arranging taxis to town, shuttle service to the cruise lines and dinner on site. We had been travelling through Greece and Italy for a 10 days prior to our arrival and the most important task at hand was to get our laundry done before embarking on the ship. We were directed to a launderette in the town square and were able to complete this task while enjoying the surrounding shops and restaurants. The hotel restaurant had amazing food and options on the menu for everyone! The free shuttle to our ship the following day helped make the next adventure on our vacation a less stressful one! I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMSheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at the Borgo del Mare the night before our Mediterranean cruise. The Borgo del Mare was perfect...within walking distance to the town and beach, lovely rooms, friendly helpful service and the shuttle service to the cruise pier the next morning was a stress-free way to get to the ship and start our vacation. After the overnight flight from the States and taking the train from Rome with all the luggage, the Borgo del Mare was a peaceful place to unwind before the cruise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wahoowa1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We flew in from London and the van driver arranged by the hotel was waiting for us with a sign. Fine ride to the hotel. Our room was modern with comfortable bedding and good bathroom. Staff were very nice. The air conditioner was not working correctly and they immediately reset it and it was perfect. The room was a typical European style room, i.e. small but adequate for our belongings. Breakfast the next morning was elegant, plentiful and delicious. Our ship had a problem and changed the embarkation time. This threw off the van schedule but management was totally understanding and accommodating and arranged to drive us to the ship at a different time. There is a sundries store right at the corner, convenient. The only very minor drawback is that you cannot walk anywhere much because it is slightly out of the main town. We would certainly stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone heading to the Rome cruise port.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RandR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at Borgo del Mare the night before a cruise and were happy with our choice. Everything was clean, and comfortable. The free internet was a godsend since our luggage did not arrive when we did. Staff spoke English which was helpful. All of our needs were met and we were happy with our choice. We can recommend Ideale Ristorante about a half mile walk from the Hotel. Their Mussels in white wine were the best I ever had and I've eaten a lot of mjussels in my life.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruiseteachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews